We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spacious hotel in NYC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House
Ranked #148 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious hotel in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very surprised at how huge the suites were! NYC rooms are usually smaller than many other towns, but these suites were bigger than my apartment! Beautifully decorated, comfortable and quiet! The staff was very nice and helpful. Needed help with the safe and tv remote, the maintenance engineer came to our room an showed us (very patiently) how they worked! Close to two subway stations and easy walk to time square! We will definitely be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you found the apartments large and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    367
    69
    19
    16
See reviews for
621
107
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located but very tight in all respect, lobby, breakfast room and even the flat if ok in size is a bit missing natural light in the lower level, we were at 5th, on advise of the travel agent took a 1 bedroom for 4 as there is a sofa bed in the living room, terrible mistake, impossible to sleep on the sofa bed and the hotel was fully booked so no upgrade posible, end up sleeping 1 person on the sofa and one in the chair... During 5 nights..., we were viewing the inside so no view but limited noise, work ongoing but we were told, staff ok especially nice day care maids, breakfast is better taken at the nearby starbucks if you can afford it but they do what they can given th esize to accomodate hungry tourists..., deco is simple but fine and very clean which is most important to us, fianlly it is new york!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Djaypee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your stay and for your review.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon perhaps in a two bedroom apartment.


Thank you again for taking the time to write and for your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was very impressed with the amount of space that I had in this suite. I would love to bring my family to stay next time or share the room with others as its really nice. Especially for being in NY. I've stayed in rooms that were the size of a shoebox compared to this for a comparable price. Its location was perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and for your review!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the size of the apartments compared to other NYC hotels.

Thank you , again, for your kind consideration and we look forward to your future visits! Please conatct me directly if ever I can be of assistance.

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This has to be the largest place to stay in NYC. We couldn't believe the space we had for our family of 5. It is certainly not the most updated or most posh and beautiful, but when you have 5 people in one space and you need a CLEAN place to SPREAD OUT and have plenty of space for everyone to sleep -- THIS is where you want to stay. Also the place is conveniently located within walking distance of uptown, midtown, broadway, but set just off the beaten path so it is not loud at night. The service was excellent and breakfast was delicious. I can't imagine where else in NYC you could get all of this for this price tag.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alabamabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your stay and positive review! We were all delighted to see you appreciated the large apartment style accommodations we offer.

We hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the future!

Thank you again!

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is a great choice for all. It is located close to the Empire State Building, the Rockefeller centre, grand central and much more making it easy to walk to sightseeing attractions. The staff went out of their way to help us plan and experience a wonderful holiday. A particular helpful staff member was Sam Sharma who arranged transportation, confirmed attractions for us and even arranged a complimentary breakfast before we left quite early in the morning so that we were not hungry. Stay here and you will not regret it. Amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and your nice review. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience. It was great to see Sammy mentioned here. We will be sure to recognize his efforts.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just back from a great couple of days here.

From check-in to departure everything super.

The 2 bed apartment was great for the 5 of us, (kids aged 18, 14 and 9) and would be good for 2 couples also. Plenty of space to chill after a long day out in NYC.
Spacious Master Bedroom with Flat Screen TV, aircon unit, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, docking station for iphone and a safe. There was some noise from the Street in the early hours but they even provide earplugs if you need them .

The second bedroom has 2 single beds and also a Flat Screen TV.
Lounge has a dining table seating 6 and a big sofa bed, my 18 year old slept on it no problem. Again another big TV and FREE wifi throughout the apartment. Kitchen was great too with a dishwasher, fridge and a welcome basket of coffee, water etc

Breakfast is included there’s plenty to choose from just help yourself . Fruit,
yogurts, Bagels, pastries, tea, coffee, juice, toast, scrambled eggs, omeletes, sausages, bacon.....even a waffle maker which my two girls enjoyed EVERY morning with the Jar of Nutella purchased from the supermarket round the corner!...........great way to start the day and friendly staff to help you out. Lovely little outdoor seated patio area if it gets a bit crowed inside.

The location is fantastic, 10 min walk to Rockefeller Centre and a couple of minutes more and your in Times Square. Lexington, 5th Ave , all only a few minutes away. Subways nearby and also down on 33rd you can get a short train ride to Hoboken to visit Carlos bakery if thats on the agenda. Shopping is everywhere around you and if you visit Bloomingdales be sure to call by the visitors centre on the first floor for your 10% discount card (just show some id)

Food wise the Italian restaurant next door San Martin was very good and if you just fancy staying in with pizza I can recommend Tivo around the corner on 3rd. We also ate at the Summer Garden in the Rockefeller centre a bit pricey but lovely food and atmosphere. Also under the Rockefeller centre lots of shops and food courts with plenty of seating. Theres a large supermarket around the corner if you need provisions etc

Overall I couldn’t fault Best Western Hospitality House and would recommend it to anyone planning a visit to the big apple. Super, comfortable and spotless.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KKelly41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and this nicely detailed review. It was super to hear you had a nice visit to our hotel and city.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Many if not all of the rooms are in fact set up like small furnished apartments. The lobby and halls of the hotel are tiny (and the halls hot) and the one elevator in perpetual use, but the apartments are surprisingly spacious by any standards, as well as impeccably clean and the bedroom quite comfortable. (My mattress and pillows were nice and firm.) The kitchen and bath of our 9C room were recently renovated. The living room furniture was a bit drab, for practical purposes I suppose. The walls and floors in this place are solid! We couldn't hear a peep from the neighbors or outside (albeit air conditioning was on most of the time.) The Hospitality House is a short walk to 5th Avenue shopping, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and the other Mid-town tourist spots. An OK Italian place is located right next door (with carry out) if you are too exhausted to go far for dinner.

Room Tip: Brother, wife and kids stayed in 4C and it was as quiet, clean and comfortable as our 9C room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and your good review.

It was nice to hear you enjoyed your visit . . we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again one day soon!

Warmest Regards,
Robert Gaeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Squa...
#107 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#45 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#85 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Midtown
Roger Smith Hotel
Roger Smith Hotel
#144 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#127 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House
Address: 145 East 49th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
#227 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing