We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience One World Observatory
from US$41.37
More Info
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$70.77
More Info
Reviews (28,275)
Filter reviews
28,275 results
Traveller rating
19,863
5,415
1,956
648
393
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19,863
5,415
1,956
648
393
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elevator ride new york observation deck degree view world trade center top of the rock freedom tower twin towers gift shop views are spectacular the empire state building time slot beautiful building statue of liberty brooklyn bridge ipad floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11,676 - 11,681 of 28,275 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Buy the tickets online. Figure out when sunset is and get there before to see the view in the light and then in the dark. Truly spectacular! Be patient to find a window spot and then hang for a while. There is a bar up there as well!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sambachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

if you are in NY city for tourism, then this one needs to be there on your to do list. You need to pay an entry fee of $37 for an adult, $35 for Senior and $31 for child. Their website says purchasing it online saves you $3 for a ticket, but in reality you don't since they charge you a processing fee. The only advantage of getting your tickets online is you can skip the line for ticket at the tower. Once you reach the top, the view is from the 102nd floor is amazing! We went there at around 5:30 PM and stayed there until sunset which was again an incredible sight.The place got crowded at around the sunset time. I would recommend going to this place only if the sky is clear, else you would not get to see much. Overall a pleasant trip and I would highly recommend this place for a one time visit!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank acv3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldNYC, Customer Service at One World Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hello, acv3108! We are so glad that you chose to visit One World Observatory as one of your destinations. Of course, the weather does play a part into your experience and a clear day is the ideal way to see the views of New York City, but weather aside, there are many things to do as soon as you enter One World Observatory. We are glad that you got to witness the sunset views and we really do hope that you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It all starts with an amazing lift ride. You then have the 360 views of the city "AMAZING"
You are at the top of he highest skyscraper in the Northern Hemisphere
This should be at the top of your must see list. Try to go for the early tickets, although we were there in August, there were no crowds at all.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank grahamsaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Buying your tickets ahead of time and online will save you time and money. The only problem is that the weather isn't always guaranteed. To get the most of your visit, a clear day is essential. On a perfect, cloudless day, you can see as far as 50 miles away! As you begin your visit, you'll take a sky pod to the top. This was probably my favorite part. During the 60 seconds it takes to get to the top, you'll see a time-lapse movie that shows you how the City has changed over the years. Absolutely jaw -dropping! The main observatory has huge panoramic windows that offer the most magnificent views of this bustling city. I was a little disappointed that you needed to rent the Ipads for an extra $15 to enjoy the full interactive experience.
If you're not afraid of heights, then don't miss the 14 foot wide disc on the 100th floor. Here you can step on and look down at real-time Manhattan streets and traffic!
I would recommend that you buy a "standard" admission ticket. I don't see why you'd spend $20 more per person for priority access.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Christine2019S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The view on a beautiful September day was spectacular, HOWEVER it was a challenge just to get up to the windows to view out. Too many people up there at one time, and once at the window people waiting behind you! The pressure sales pitches (which I was prepared for) of renting tablets, photo's etc I walked right past. The souvenirs were priced exorbitantly as well. Many people waiting in line for overcrowded restaurant. $24 hamburger?
Why is it $34 (adult) to look out some windows? Sadly we're all still paying for 9/11

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldNYC, Customer Service at One World Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hi, JWClair, Thank you for visiting One World Observatory! Since One World Observatory is a very popular destination and has many visitors throughout the day, especially during the summer season and early September, we suggest coming back in the next few months during our quieter seasons for a visit so that you can enjoy the full experience at your leisure. The See Forever Imaging and One World Explorer iPads are available to guests who chose to engage with them. With each ticket, we strive to provide the best value to our guests, and the experience starts as soon as you enter the building! We really do hope to have you back at One World Observatory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews