We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bagels!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daniel's Bagels

Daniel's Bagels
Ranked #2,564 of 13,477 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
220 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great bagels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

The staff is excellent. They try hard to be helpful. The bagels are well prepared, not haphazardly like larger bagel shops. Very impressed, would certainly return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GH_ShrtOrDrCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good Bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

The bagels are good and the vegetable creamcheese was amazing. It's not the type of place to sit down and have a meal. There is some tables but not a lot. It's a small place but has a good variety of bagels. The earlier in the day you go the better the bagels will be. If your in the area its good to stop in and get something but I wouldn't go out of your way.

Helpful?
Thank angelica_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

This bagels are fantastic, and also their cream cheese. This place was a couple of blocks away from the hotel I was staying with my husband and we stopped there everyday for breakfast.
The place has very little seating so sometimes you just have to wait for a table if you want to eat in.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Hubby and I went here for breakfast during our stay in NYC. It was a few blocks from our hotel, and work the walk. The bagels were delicious and fresh. I also ordered a black-and-white cookie. It was good, although not the best I've ever had.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelinKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Real NYC Jewish bagel shop. More locals than anyone. Only a few tables, and frequently has long takeout line, but really good bagels!

Helpful?
Thank mws80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daniel's Bagels also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Daniel's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing