We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CC_UK400
Singapore, Singapore

Modern & well located

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2016via mobile
Just one block away from Times Square, was great location. Family with three kids (9,11,13) was snug fit in room but it's New York and spent time exploring city on short stay. Modern room and bathroom. Recommend high floor. Staff all helpful.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
£140
  • Official Site
    £140
  • Vio.com
    £112
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Fitness centre
£265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
2.6 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    £140
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £159
  • Expedia.com
    £161
0.3 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £214
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Restaurant
Room service
Hotel Edison Facade
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £142
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £148
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    £121
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £198
  • Official Site
0.5 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (6,799)
Filter reviews
6,799 results
Traveller rating
3,874
1,962
501
227
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,874
1,962
501
227
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york times square frosted glass great location every other day breakfast was included restaurant row buffet style family room modern hotel grab and go central location city break stayed here for nights sofa bed mini fridge would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,102 - 3,107 of 6,799 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed at the Riu Plaza recently. We use the Riu chain a lot but have never stayed at a Plaza before. The location is superb, really central but on a quiet street. We had a double room with 2 double beds. The beds were really comfy as were the pillows. Only one chair in the room, though there was plenty of room for two, maybe something could be done about this in the future. The toiletries in the bathroom were lovely and plentiful. As has been mentioned on this site the shower leaked but we simply used one of the many towels stop the water going everywhere. We found all the staff really helpful. Not a cheap hotel but then none are in this area. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetSmith95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

First the positive: great location
Negative: not friendly, overprized bar, even for NY standards small rooms, not soundproof at all. You can hear everything that happens in the hall. We stayed in NY before and in a RIU hotel before and this was not what we expected...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dietrichvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services. We will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make adjustments, if necessary.

We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,
Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great location with stunning view. Room was small but a nice size for 1 person. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Nice shower even though there was some technicalities. Really nice modern interior - would recommend and will be staying again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank goldiilockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 5 days in middle August. Was a great base for exploring everything ny had to offer. Early morning runs in Central Park - reached in 10 minutes; Broadway; history museum and MOMA; Empire State and Rockefeller.... Ground zero/ Ellis island/ statue Liberty and Greenwich all walkable but takes about an hour as does Brooklyn bridge. Hotel was clean and modern. We had family room for 5 which included 2 doubles and a sofa bed. Not very spacious but as we used just as s base was fine for our needs. Gym was empty and well equipped. Location makes this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 891elainef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My family of 5 stayed in this hotel in August. The hotel is situated right next to Times Square and is perfectly located for all major sights- Empire State, Top Of The Rock, Grand Central, Chrysler Building. The hotel was clean, modern and the staff were extremely helpful especially the bell boy. The rooms were very modern and even though we only spent 2 nights in this hotel, room service was daily, fresh towels being delivered.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angtfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews