We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cay1125
Lincoln City, Oregon

Housekeeping

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2019via mobile
Loved the hotel, food, helpful staff, however housekeeping could use a supervisor. Ever day we had to call down and ask them to bring the water that was suppose to be left in our room. We also had to ask for clean drinking glasses every day. I had heard that this could be a problem and it was. Very frustrating when you are paying $445.00 a night,and we stayed 5 nights. Plan to let my travel agent know
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£192
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£244
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
2.6 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£201
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
£227
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Historic Art Deco Lobby Of The Empire Hotel
£280
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Pool
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
£187
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Fitness centre
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
£227
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
2.7 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £162
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £261
  • Official Site
0.5 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (6,771)
Filter reviews
6,773 results
Traveller rating
3,855
1,956
501
227
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,855
1,956
501
227
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york times square frosted glass great location every other day breakfast was included restaurant row buffet style family room modern hotel grab and go central location city break stayed here for nights sofa bed mini fridge would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,625 - 1,630 of 6,773 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Overall good location. Times Square and two different subway stations really close. Walgreens and loads of food places.
Before we got to the hotel, we had requested for a room in a higher floor as the reviews here suggested so (lot of noise). They kindly responded that our request was considered and when we got to the hotel they had already arranged this - so, this bit was positive. Nice breakfast, also.
Problem was that when the cleaners were on duty, they were talking really loud in the corridors, knocking on the doors nervously and fast, while obviously the doors' soundproofing wasn't able to hold off all this noise when you just want to rest and relax. Also, we got charged $30 for 5 local calls which is something we still try to resolve with them.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Dimimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a four day NYC break staying at Riu Plaza Hotel. The Hotel is in a perfect location, two minutes from Times Square. We chose this hotel because of its location and also because breakfast was offered as part of the package. Breakfast was buffet style, plenty of choice, and well organized. The staff worked hard to ensure tables were cleared quickly and everything topped up. No complaints whatsoever. This set us up for the busy day ahead and we did not bother about lunch, only a coffee and cake mid afternoon. The hotel also offered a Theatre Buffet in the evening costing $35 per person with a 10% discount if you were resident in the hotel. We decided to take advantage of this and are so glad we did, it was excellent with plenty of choice and the menu changed every night. Our room on the 8th floor was comfortable with king size bed, small fridge with bottled water which was replenished every 2nd day. The bathroom had a great shower with towels replaced every day and lovely toiletries provided. The only downside was the glass partition between bedroom and bathroom. When the light was turned on in the bathroom it lit up the whole room, not ideal for someone sleeping or for privacy in the bathroom. Also there was a sliding door with quite a large gap which again did not make for privacy. Staff throughout the hotel were helpful and polite and hardworking. This hotel was perfect for our requirements and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Z6398HSelizabethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed here for seven nights during our break to NYC from the UK. We stayed on the 20th floor in a double room which was plenty for a weeks stay of long days out exploring. The room was small, however plenty for what you require on a city break. There was a safe and hairdryer in the room, brilliant as my UK one didn't work. Plenty of plugs and a mini fridge of which was empty but you could obviously fill with anything you required. We opted for bed and breakfast which was ideal as it set you up for the day. Despite breakfast being and seeming extremely busy, you were always quickly seated and food was plentiful. Varied selection, not masses but anyone could find something to eat in the mixture.
Location wise: this hotel is brilliant!!! one block away from Times Square and hells kitchen. We found that we walked most places from here (if you're up for it) and equally it had good connections to the subway; uptown and downtown.
Not much more to say other than it was perfect for a city break hotel.
Our only suggestion which we put to the hotel was that it would have been great to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. This was not available in our room and we would have welcomed this either first thing in the morning or when you get back at night.
TIP: do not rely on the fact that you have the option to keep your room on. We had a late evening flight and was planning on keeping our room on. You have to go down to reception on the day of departure and ask. When we did so we were told there was no availability. As a result we left our bags with the concierge and used the gym showers to freshen up prior to leaving. On review, this was equally as good as paying extra to keep your room on.

Room tip: Higher the better as you get a good view and possibly reduce street noise.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

We wanted somewhere central and this place is great. Traffic is sooo slow here. It took 45 minutes to do 0.8 miles. You can walk from here to most theatres to Broadway to Flat iron to Grand Central to Top of the rock. And yes to Times Square.
Rooms are small for a Riu but big for New York. Great elevator.
Breakfast is a rush. But go outside and you realise it’s not bad. You can eat anything here. It’s all plus tax plus 20% tip.
Don’t stop if people outside ask you your name. They’ll want 20 dollars for nothing. Just don’t stop.
This hotel is great and the staff are fantastic. Made my wife a espresso martini. 😁
NewYork drivers are on their horns all day and night.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
3  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel was so nice and clean, and in a great location to all the Broadway theaters and Times Square.
Beds were very comfortable, rooms a decent size for New York standards.
The breakfast was very good, and included in the price of your room or it was $20.
Would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews