We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lynnel231
Staffordshire

Excellent holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2019
Clean, comfortable with friendly helpful staff and an excellent choice of food. Well located for time square, broadway theatres and subway. Bathroom and shower well equipped with hot water any time of the day. Free safe good sized safe in room.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£155
  • Skyscanner.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £152
  • Trip.com
    £155
0.5 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£177
  • Priceline
    £177
  • Hotels.com
    £177
  • Expedia.com
    £177
0.5 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£159
  • Priceline
    £159
  • StayForLong
    £133
  • Skyscanner.com
    £160
1.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£246
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £246
  • Skyscanner.com
    £158
  • Trip.com
    £246
2.6 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
£147
  • Official Site
    £148
  • Vio.com
    £114
  • Priceline
    £128
0.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Fitness centre
Exterior
£154
  • Expedia.com
    £154
  • Skyscanner.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
    £154
0.3 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
£151
  • travelup.com
    £185
  • Skyscanner.com
    £130
  • Priceline
    £151
0.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £233
  • Skyscanner.com
    £179
  • travelup.com
    £325
0.6 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Restaurant
Room service
Facade
£132
  • Expedia.com
    £165
  • Skyscanner.com
    £116
  • Priceline
    £187
0.4 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Fitness centre
£125
  • Priceline
    £134
  • Vio.com
    £122
  • Skyscanner.com
    £125
1.1 miles from Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (6,815)
Filter reviews
6,815 results
Traveller rating
3,888
1,963
501
227
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,888
1,963
501
227
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york times square frosted glass great location every other day breakfast was included restaurant row buffet style family room modern hotel grab and go central location city break stayed here for nights sofa bed mini fridge would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,643 - 1,648 of 6,815 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel was ideally placed and could not fault the service or food. View from our room was ok which would be my only comment as I have not seen any views from other rooms. All the main areas for Theatre etc are with in walking distance including the Subways.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

I am so happy I chose to stay at your lovely establishment. Your customer services was the best and my room was extremely comfortable and relaxing. I especially enjoyed that breakfast was included in the package! I have nothing but kind things to say about my experience. Thank you for your hospitality!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
2  Thank Trumpess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Loved the hotel, food, helpful staff, however housekeeping could use a supervisor. Ever day we had to call down and ask them to bring the water that was suppose to be left in our room. We also had to ask for clean drinking glasses every day. I had heard that this could be a problem and it was. Very frustrating when you are paying $445.00 a night,and we stayed 5 nights. Plan to let my travel agent know

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Cay1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Overall good location. Times Square and two different subway stations really close. Walgreens and loads of food places.
Before we got to the hotel, we had requested for a room in a higher floor as the reviews here suggested so (lot of noise). They kindly responded that our request was considered and when we got to the hotel they had already arranged this - so, this bit was positive. Nice breakfast, also.
Problem was that when the cleaners were on duty, they were talking really loud in the corridors, knocking on the doors nervously and fast, while obviously the doors' soundproofing wasn't able to hold off all this noise when you just want to rest and relax. Also, we got charged $30 for 5 local calls which is something we still try to resolve with them.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Dimimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a four day NYC break staying at Riu Plaza Hotel. The Hotel is in a perfect location, two minutes from Times Square. We chose this hotel because of its location and also because breakfast was offered as part of the package. Breakfast was buffet style, plenty of choice, and well organized. The staff worked hard to ensure tables were cleared quickly and everything topped up. No complaints whatsoever. This set us up for the busy day ahead and we did not bother about lunch, only a coffee and cake mid afternoon. The hotel also offered a Theatre Buffet in the evening costing $35 per person with a 10% discount if you were resident in the hotel. We decided to take advantage of this and are so glad we did, it was excellent with plenty of choice and the menu changed every night. Our room on the 8th floor was comfortable with king size bed, small fridge with bottled water which was replenished every 2nd day. The bathroom had a great shower with towels replaced every day and lovely toiletries provided. The only downside was the glass partition between bedroom and bathroom. When the light was turned on in the bathroom it lit up the whole room, not ideal for someone sleeping or for privacy in the bathroom. Also there was a sliding door with quite a large gap which again did not make for privacy. Staff throughout the hotel were helpful and polite and hardworking. This hotel was perfect for our requirements and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Z6398HSelizabethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews