We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couple of hours”

School of Rock The Musical
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.75*
and up
School of Rock on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Now in performances at the Winter Garden Theatre on Broadway!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole family loved the show; 2 hours of energy, laughter and songs. The cast were great and the music rocked. Be warned small fortune spent on snacks inside the theatre but hey its not everyday you see a show on Broadway

Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
School_of_Rock_Bway, Owner at School of Rock The Musical, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for coming, you rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"talented kids"
in 51 reviews
"andrew lloyd webber"
in 38 reviews
"jack black"
in 30 reviews
"winter garden"
in 23 reviews
"lead actor"
in 19 reviews
"all ages"
in 57 reviews
"broadway show"
in 59 reviews
"high energy"
in 33 reviews
"musical talent"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 25 reviews
"talented cast"
in 12 reviews
"broadway experience"
in 11 reviews
"great performance"
in 11 reviews
"front row"
in 16 reviews
"story line"
in 19 reviews
"box office"
in 16 reviews
"great seats"
in 16 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We bought tickets last minute to the 2:00 matinee. Bought seats on the last row of the mezzanine, $59 ea. Could see the show perfectly!!! Easy access to the bathroom and bar. The show itself was super entertaining and the kids are fantastic with their instruments. Super fun.

Thank ninnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
School_of_Rock_Bway, Owner at School of Rock The Musical, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you were able to catch the show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my ten-year-old daughter during a mother-daughter trip to NYC for her first Broadway experience and I can't say enough about how awesome it was. I am amazed at the talent in that show -- those kids are incredible!!

Thank Leanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
School_of_Rock_Bway, Owner at School of Rock The Musical, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You rock! Thanks for coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this show. We went for the saturday matinee and bought our tickets from TKTS at southport. We were 6 rows from the front so the atmosphere was electric. The cast gave it their all and the main male character was full of energy. I would recommend this production as it was light hearted and the music was excellent.

Thank 58,362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
School_of_Rock_Bway, Owner at School of Rock The Musical, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear you enjoyed the show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've seen almost everything that's currently running. I saw School of Rock yesterday and wasn't that crazy about it. I was just expecting more. I felt like a lot of the actors did not speak clearly, it was hard to understand what they were saying. I am comparing this to Matilda the Musical because post casts were made up primarily from children. I LOVED Matilda. It was done so well. The children in that show were incredibly talented. I was underwhelmed by the talent of the School of Rock children. They did no dancing other than jumping around for 2 minutes. I remember Matilda's kids doing choreographed numbers dancing on swings, scooters, and desks. The whole show only had like 2 wow moments, other than that it was pretty baseline entertaining. I had such high hopes but I was disappointed. I was glad I had discounted tickets and didn't pay full price.


If you are taking a kid to go see a show this summer season take them to see Spongebob instead. Way more entertaining and the quality of talent is supreme to the School of Rock.

2  Thank oduke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed School of Rock The Musical also viewed

 

Been to School of Rock The Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing