We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #296 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in NYC”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is a very pricy and good for the money hotel.
The rooms are quite small, but fine for sleeping. Nice spacy baathroom. Clean and good comfort. Free wi-Fi and great included breakfast makes this a good buy. Also very well located to red and blue subway, easy to reach Central park and Downtown Manhattan. Nice walking areas and only 15 minutes walk from 1 mile high walk. Very nice and helpfull staff.
Even though they were rebuilding the Lobby, they managed to make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: Preferably 8th floor and up if you book on phone. On-Line it's harder to get what you want. Belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caruso59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Caruso59,

Thank you for your stellar review about our hotel. We are glad to have provided you the service you deserve along with comfort and easy access to transportation and such. We apologize that you were here during renovations but are glad we made you feel right at home. Great news, we have finalized our renovations and our bar should be opening within the coming weeks. Come check us out in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    692
    241
    87
    51
See reviews for
417
560
106
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hello Fellow Travelers, I stayed here on Monday-Wed Nov. 25-27th. For the price of $109 for each night, it was certainly worth it despite renovation they are currently undergoing for their lobby. The rooms are very, very small but for a single traveler or a couple, it's fine. Coffee machines are available in the rooms and in the lobby every day which is very convenient. The best attribute for this hotel is the Soho location. Despite the Holland Tunnel traffic that is constant, you are a few short blocks from either the Canal or Spring subway stations. You are also very close to Soho restaurants and shops. If you are traveling from PENN Station, you can jump on the A, C or E (heading downtown) and be at the hotel within 20 minutes or less.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Tom S,

Glad we were of service especially during our renovations period. We are glad that you found value in your stay and hope you stop by within the coming weeks as we conclude renovations and the reopening of the Artifakt bar. We would like to make your stay a 5 star stay this time around. Thank you for being our guest.

Best,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed a week, 10 flr., small, great for travelers, very effiecient, convienient location, easy access to subway and bus service, plenty of food locations within walking distance. Right off Canal st.. Close to WTC.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret Gamez E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Margaret Gamez E,

Thank you for being a guest of ours. We are happy to learn how convenient our location was to you and hope the stay was just as convenient to you as well. We hope you keep us in mind for the future of your NYC stays and thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monteverde, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

True, the lobby is under construction, which is mildly inconvenient. But our room - which had two double beds - was as big or bigger than many other Manhattan hotels. The price is reasonable (about $250 for a double) and the location is pretty good, though it is a 5-10 min walk to the nearest metro stop. Nothing bad at all about this hotel, but nothing really special either.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amatitlania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Amatitlania,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Soho during your NYC visit. My apologies that the renovations caused you any kind of inconvenience. We can assure you this will all be over with soon. I would have loved the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable and better than average. I am certain you will be returning some time in the future to NYC. E-mail me at klein.vergara@hilton.com as I would like to personally assure you an even better experience the next time around. Thank for sharing your feedback we value your input.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel lobby is going over some remodelling so first review is not the best. Yet once you go to room you are perfectly fine. The roof top is awesome. Great view. The hotel WIFI is free which is awesome. 24 Hou Parking is $30 (Talk about convenient in NYC). Breakfast is okay, free waffles, pre made omelette, fruits, toast, hot& cold cereal and other things too. The location is perfect. In SOHO which is fabulous.

Room Tip: Great alternative for SOHO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Federico H,

Hoping to see you return as I feel once our renovations are over, you will definitely enjoy your stay a lot better. I appreciate you sharing your review about your stay with us. Glad that our hotel's location made it a smooth home base while you explored the NYC area. Look forward to our bar reopening within the next few weeks as I'm sure that along with our finalized lobby will hopefully make you experience 5 star.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you are planing to stay in this hotel with family, don't. Rooms are small and you can hear everything that is going on in the next room. Also, because the lobby was under construction, there was some construction noise on Saturday morning, around 10am. Location is terrible for older people: you need to walk at least 4 long blocks to go to restaurants and metro. I didn't enjoy and wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BibiLeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear BibiLeite,

Thank you for taking time out in sharing your experience about our hotel. We thank you for voicing your opinion and truly apologize that your stay didn't go so well. Our apologies about the construction noise you dealt with. We did try our best to conduct renovations in a manner that works best with business hours and I wish we would of been able to make things right for you. Please e-mail me at klein.vergara@hilton.com so that we can have a more direct conversation about your experience here. I would like to see how we can make things better the next time your in town as we are a week away from finalizing renovations. Looking forward to your response.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, d.c., United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel lobby is under construction which causes all customers to be packed into a hallway operating as a check-in station. Otherwise, its an average hotel in a decent location. One note: The manager (I believe he was at least) stated that their policy was to only gaurantee a room at 4:00pm on the check-in day. So, if you arrive early be prepared to not have a room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jafar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Jafar H,

Thank you for choosing our hotel we appreciate the chance to host your stay. Our apologies that the renovations caused any inconvenience to you. We understand how space is an important factor to lobby space and can assure you renovations are almost over with.

I do wish we would of had the chance to give you an early check in, however due to occupancy and other factors it is common that a hotel cannot guarantee an early check in. We hope you understand as we do try our best to meet all guest requests. On a positive note, our early check in is complimentary and we do offer the option of luggage storage for future reference. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Soho, we appreciate you being our guest.

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#184 of 466 in New York City
1,405 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#182 of 466 in New York City
557 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#323 of 466 in New York City
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#320 of 466 in New York City
1,922 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#79 of 466 in New York City
874 reviews
Manhattan
Arlo SoHo
Arlo SoHo
#66 of 466 in New York City
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in New York City
#184 Family Hotel in New York City
#216 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing