We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #301 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wonderful experience from check in to check out. Large, clean room with everything needed. Great price, too. Perfect location for visiting my two daughters in New York. Couldn't have been more satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Mthom,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am certainly happy to know you had a great stay and it is feedback like yours that makes our team proud about our consistency in delivery the hospitality you deserve. We hope to host your stay again soon and perhaps even friends of yours.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent room - two double beds by NY standards large room - fully updated - excellent maid service - breakfast adequate - cereal, yogurt - great coffee , etc. - front desk very accommodating. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Rarot,

Thank you for being a guest of ours. Yes, most guests would agree that our rooms are bigger in comparison to most NYC hotels as space is at a premium. We are glad you liked the space. Certainly our pleasure in being accommodating as we like to assure our guests are satisfied with their stay. Welcome back anytime!

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great staff went above and beyond to make sure I had the type of room I wanted. Quiet and sunny! Lovely and professional people. Breakfast is great and a good way to start the day. Highly recommend. I would return here for sure.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms have a great view of the city. Ample sunlight. Ask for what you need and they...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Bee K,

Thank you so much for the great feedback. I will make sure to commend our staff for going above and beyond for you and I hope everything was completely to your satisfaction. Pleasure to have hosted your stay, hoping to see you return more often.

Warm Regards,
Klein Vergara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The price was right and staff attentive but parking is an issue. No hope for on-street parking. Hotel has arrangement with garage for $30/night. Bed comfortable, noise not an issue, complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ahwy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear ahwy54,

Good to hear back from you, I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We do apologize about the lack of street parking, I can certainly agree that Manhattan as a borough is certainly the most complicated when it comes to parking. I hope that our negotiated rate with the garage helped out. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast and that the price was good as well.


Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

as a fan of most (if not all) members of the Hilton family of hotels (never been dissapointed in over 20 years) I went on booking a room for a NYC trip with my youngest son. We selected the hotel basically because the excellent rate we got (about $180/ni) plus availability for a couple free nights I've got as HHonors member using my points. But I had to admit we would not have chosen a better location on purpose.
Hotel is steps away from the very heart of Soho, close the the Village, subway just a few yards away and conveniently located from two of my favorite dinning spots in town (Acquagrill 1 block away, Tomoe Sushi 6 blocks away).
Nice,quiet, clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast (try to get there early, or pick one of the breakfast bags waiting for you at the front desk if you are in a hurry), free wireless ... staff was attentive and skilfull (in fact I had trouble with the US mail because of a package from Amazon which somehow got lost, and they managed to contact the mail and re-route the package on its way to who knows where ...).
Will be back in my next trip to NYC as I don't believe there are better options out there at that money tag.

Room Tip: upper floors ... hotel is located almost by the entrance to the Holland Tunnel so there is traffic a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guillermo M,

Wonderful to hear back from you after your current stay with us. We are glad that our location and brand went hand and hand in with the purpose of your stay. We love knowing that our hospitality left and impression on our guests. Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to be the the choice of hotel on your future trips to town.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we stayed at this hotel for one night mainly because it was walking distance to nyu, where we had meetings. we checked in early- around 1 pm and checked out at 12 30pm, the hotel was gracious about the check in times. it is located right on the road to the holland tunnel- which i used to get out of manhattan after check out- the hotel also has a small space in its front entrance which allowed me to park my car to get the baggage out- not something you can do in most manhattan hotels.
the room was clean, functional, a bit small, but all the basic necessities were in the room, it might have felt cramped had we stayed longer than one or two nights but it was ok for one night. the hotel had free breakfast- waffles/coffee/orange juice was our choice- but the fact that all was served on paper cups/plates and plastic cutlery was not very attractive. 24 hour tea/coffee in the lobby was also nice.
our rate was very low, unbelievable value for manhattan and the hotel suited our purposes. but i probably would not choose it for a vacation in manhattan, as we did stay in two other hotels from the hilton chain in the same week, and both fared better in terms of amenities and comfort to soho, but much more expensive of course. so if you can find a good rate, and has business in the area, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear businesstraveler036,

Thank you for very gracious review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you are loyal to the Hilton brand and hope you enjoy the differences every brand caters. We are happy you were able to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and that our area and proximity served your trip's purpose. We hope we do become the hotel of choice during similar trip's, thank you for being our guest.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, and had a pleasent stay. We first received a room which was terrible cold, and when we turned on the heater, it louded almost unbearable much. Too loud to sleep! We went to the reception and received a good service and a new room on 14th floor. It was much better and had an fine view.

Hotel room was a bit small, but clean. Not the most modern decoration , but it was ok.

Location was great, very close to both red and blue line metro/subway which will take you to Times Square in under 15 minutes. Also, the area around the hotel with Greenwich, TriBeCa and soho was very nice. A nice different area from the central midtown and Times Square. Good hotel location for exploring the lower Manhattan.

Breakfast is included and it was nice. Nothing extraordinary. As a European, we appreciated a bit fresh fruit and oatmeal. Eggs and a some kind of meat or bacon changed each day.

The hotel had a 24 hour free coffee service! Nice!

Fitness room was very small, but had some free weighs and running mills. It was ok, but better run around the area or maybe the highline park.

We would return if the price was right.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Emil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Emil G,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to have made your stay an enjoyable one away from home. Our apologies about the initial issue you faced with your heating unit and I am glad our staff was able to quickly solve that issue for you. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are glad to hear back from you. Hoping to host your stay again in the near future , thank you for being our guest.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#315 of 468 in New York City
947 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#185 of 468 in New York City
563 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#177 of 468 in New York City
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#320 of 468 in New York City
1,973 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#89 of 468 in New York City
948 reviews
Manhattan
Arlo SoHo
Arlo SoHo
#65 of 468 in New York City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#170 Business Hotel in New York City
#181 Family Hotel in New York City
#213 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £130 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing