We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
635
744
265
97
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
744
265
97
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholland tunnelwatts streetgreenwich villagenew yorkspring streetcanal stfree breakfastthe breakfast arearooftop terracerooms are smallcity viewfew blocksbagelsfront desk staffeasy accesswould definitely stay here againthe empire state building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Who is looking for something valuable and knows what to expect for his money – this is the place to go to. The personal is friendly, tries always to fulfill the customer needs, acts promptly on any request and is helpful, when asked for directions or even a good place to eat out. We've spent four nights here and didn't regret anything. We've had a room on the 5th floor facing north which was very calm and exactly what we've been looking for.

Room Tip: room 509 facing north –nothing to see but very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear urbanwinner,

Thank you so much for passing by on TripAdvisor to share your Hampton experience in SOHO. Our team appreciates your acknowledgement about our friendliness as we focus on achieving excellent customer service experience. We hope to see you return more often, thank you for being our guest.

Best,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I found the Hampton SOHO after looking at AirBNB alternatives for about the same money. For just a few blocks farther away, the free breakfast, fast internet and Hampton service made the decision an no brainer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ross B,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Soho. We are glad to have been the choice accommodation during your stay - offering complimentary amenities and personable service which AirBNB may not offer. More importantly, value is always just as essential and we are pleased to have delivered. Come stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

If you are looking for a decent hotel in SOHO, NYC, I would recommend this Hampton Inn. Nothing better than a new hotel, at least it appeared new. Friendly staff, conveniently located, reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sandra V,

Thank you for staying with us. You said we appeared new and yes, we have recently completed renovations of our front desk lobby making things more appealing to the eye. Convenience along with hospitality always go hand in hand and we are happy to know that us being choice delivered that exactly.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotels can get very pricey in the SOHO area of Manhattan, but the Hampton Inn is conveniently located, and a good choice to check when pricing out a trip. Clean, breakfast included, reasonable in all ways. Refurbished bar area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for being a current guest of ours. We are happy that you found in value in your stay at our hotel as that is at times complicated to come by in the NYC area. More importantly, our focus is to provide you with a clean and comfortable room and the hospitality you deserve and we are glad to have delivered. Please visit again soon!

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the SoHo Hampton Inn for 4 nights.
The location is excellent, the hotel is nice.
We stayed in a King city view, the room size is really nice for Ny standards.
In fact this is the best Hampton Inn we have stayed in NY, we all ready been in the Manhattan time square north ant the Manhattan 34th st. And by far this is the best.
The front desk personal is really helpful and friendly.
The breakfast is average.
The only con that we found was that on Friday and Saturday we return to our room after a day in the city and our room hasn´t been done by the time we got back. The first day we return at 5 pm and the second day at 3 pm and it was as we left it.
Apart from that the hotel is really good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimena_mv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear jimena_mv,

Thank you for such a gracious review about our hotel. We are glad to be a top choice among the rest and hopeful to host your stay more often in the future. Our staff is always pleased to hear about how great of a job they did with our guests and I'll be sure to commend them. In addition, please pardon us for the tardiness of your room being ready. We will address speeding up this process in the future. Hope to see you and your husband again soon!

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews