We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveller rating
640
745
267
98
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
745
267
98
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholland tunnelwatts streetgreenwich villagenew yorkspring streetcanal stfree breakfastthe breakfast arearooftop terracerooms are smallcity viewfew blocksbagelsfront desk staffeasy accesswould definitely stay here againthe empire state building
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The check in went well and everyone that worked there was pleasant. We asked for a room on a higher floor since we have trouble sleeping with too much noise and they put us on the 15th... it had really nice views and was mostly quiet! However, the doors are paper thin and we could hear our neighbors talking in the hallway... along with walking! Like once-maybe noted- there were 3 pillows... which seemed really odd to me. The bed was too soft! And my back paid the price for sleeping on it. Put aside the bed and noise from the hallway, the hotel room was clean and the hotel is self is fine. It has a 19th floor balcony which is nice to sit on and soak in the view. Other items to note: location is good... can get anywhere easily & the breakfast is okay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Natasha K,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time out in sharing your feedback. Our focus is to maintain excellent customer service and improve all aspects of our operations so with that in mind please know we will consider your feedback towards improving our hotel. Thanks for being our guest and we hope to see you return.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived late, check in OK but interrupted for phone calls. Requested extra pillows, was told none available since housekeeping was gone. Really? Not even an extra pillow in the whole building. management really needs to get on the ball here! Otherwise good location on a difficult street to drive to due to entrance to Holland Tunnel. Will look for a different hotel for my return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank once-maybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear once-maybe,

Thank you for taking time out in sharing your review about our your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you found value in your stay and hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities. Our apologies that we weren't able to meet your request on that particular day but will promise to be more prepared in the future. We do invite you to give us another try the next time in town and I can promise you a better stay, please keep my e-mail in mind should you choose to return: klein.vergara@hilton.com. We hope to get another chance out of you!


Yours in Hamptonality,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I'm in NYC for a few weeks for work. I stayed here Sun-Fri. I had an amazing view of the Empire State Building. The room was a decent size. Although I should have taken advantage of the breakfast offered, I usually bounced to a coffee shop close to the office. I did, however, think the breakfast was very generous and it looked tasty. The breakfast area was usually busy. The bar had a little business going on most nights. I had one drink there and took it back to my room.

The gym is tiny. Don't expect much here in NYC, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Empire State Building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrys_Reveiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Jerrys_Reveiw ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and found us accommodating. We do offer complimentary breakfast and WiFi which most will for favor for better spending in other areas so do take advantage of it on your next trip. We hope to see you return and thank you for being our guest.

Warm Regards,
KLein Vergara

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location of the hotel was right in the middle of the real historic part of NYC. Being able to walk around during the night time made the stay more enjoyable. The romantic restaurants that were located near the hotel made it even nicer, but there are too many to get to in a week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Paul B,

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours. We are glad you found us to be the perfect location during your business purpose as we are among many restaurants and shopping stores. Our vicinity has a lot to offer and we welcome you back anytime so that you are able to experience more of it.


Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

SOHO is the place to be in NYC. The Hampton Inn-SOHO is located on the outskirts of the SOHO area but in a great location.
Hampton Inn is generally known for good service - this hotel's service was the best of even the best hotels.
The staff is very professional and very accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acappy300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Acapsuto,

Thank you so much for coming on TripAdvisor to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are glad to have been able to serve you Hamptonality, Soho-Style and are happy to know that we kept the spirit alive from our town. We hope to continue to host your stay and welcome you back anytime!

Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews