We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton - SoHo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #292 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Hampton - SoHo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Gerat place, clean, quiet, comfy beds, centrally located. Staff very helpful and accomodating, this was great since I didn't know much about NYC and how best to get around. Next time I come through NYC - I will certainly stay at the Hampton - SoHo!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Stuart,

Thank you for such great feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate the recognition about our service and we hope to have left a lasting impression. Hope to see you return in the near future and thank you for being our guest.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    666
    229
    78
    45
See reviews for
395
532
97
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff efficient, and the rooms standard New York size. It was in a great location- right in SoHo, so that was a definite plus. There are 19 floors and only two elevators, so that caused them to lag a little bit. Try to get a room away from the ice machine, which turns off at 9 but can sometimes keep you up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pablo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Pablo H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We are glad we were able to accommodate you with an enjoyable stay and as our hotel focuses on improving the guest experience, please visit us again in the future to be a part of our prosperity. Thank you for being our guest.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I truly enjoy this hotels feeling of being a part of the surrounding neighborhood as well as the accessibility to multiple restaurants and subway stops while remaining low key and relaxing. While traveling for work it is essential to return to a quiet location to decompress.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Dawn,

Thank you for the great feedback about your current stay. We are pleased to learn that our hotel was well accommodating for both your business leisure purposes. We hope to have left a lasting impression where we get to see you return.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Affordable, great staff, nice breakfast and small but clean room. Makes staying in NY City for pleasure affordable. Spent time with daughter who is spending the summer working for a family. Just needed something clean and affordable. Hampton Inn did not disappoint!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 332traceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Tracey,

Thank you for being a guest of ours recently. We are happy to know that both you and your daughter had a very enjoyable stay. As we do aim to impress, we hope to have earned your loyalty of your future stays in this part of town!

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just stayed with my family. Got there early so they were able to hold our bags while we went sight seeing. Hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is quite extensive. Something for everyone along with a large, clean eating area. We had a reservation challenge, but the manager, Klein, took care of things and set the tone for a very enjoyable stay. Our room was at the end of a hall and was a bit larger than my other family members'. Both appointed nicely and CLEAN. That's important to me. "Pine "Parking" garage is around the corner and offers $30 rate for 24 hours (be aware that larger SUV's get charged $9 extra). Go to the hotel first and check in and then park. Just leave the car and take the subway or walk everywhere. If we were to return to the Soho area, we would stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Our '07' room was a bit larger. Good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear landpilots,

Great to hear back from you after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much of an ejoyable stay you had all around and it is my pleasure to have been able to assist you with your reservation challenge. You know where to find us the next time in town and we hope to have been able to leave you with a lasting impression about us.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

it is tough to find a place in New York that is convenient and moderately quiet. This one with full breakfast included is such a place. It appears along a short street of rather dilapidated buildings and streets as a clean and welcoming site. Staff is friendly, food was warm and hearty. Hotel clean and bright.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmkhlava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear mmkhlava ,

Thank you for such pleasant feedback about our hotel. We are happy to know how enjoyable your stay was and that you appreciated the complimentary breakfast as it definitely makes the package deal a lot better. We hope to have left a lasting impression and with that said hope to be able to welcome you back one day.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nederland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in So Ho. It is close to lots of shopping and great restaurants. The subway and taxi were nearby and gave us the option to use either. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions and needs. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Diane M,

Thank you for stopping by and expressing great feedback about your recent stay with us. It is guest like you who motivate us to continue providing our guests with the oustanding customer service they deserve. We welcome you back anytime!

Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#188 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#220 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#343 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#311 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#156 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Family Hotel in New York City
#218 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing