We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #295 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Miami, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel and the right price”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Centrally located in SOHO, minutes away from great restaurants and Broadway. Great bar downstairs and clean fitness facility. (equipment needed servicing) but Barry Boot camp is around the corner. clean rooms and friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Pascal B,

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to learn that we were the choice hotel at value price and more than anything that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the great feedback and good news, we took care of that issue you mentioned with the equipment! Hope to see you return sir, our pleasure to have been able to host your stay.


Regards,
Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    700
    247
    89
    51
See reviews for
426
564
107
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent Hotel no problems at this hotel with the room. We stay at this hotel all the time. great help and service. EXCELLENT. Stay in the city view room you will love it. parking is good for new york, if you park after 12:00AM and get you car out before 12:00PM it will be $12.00 with out the stamp from the hotel, the stamp from the hotel is good for over 12 houres at $28.00 for up to 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for being a current guest of ours and if anything a repeat guest of ours. We love to hear back from our repeat guests as they are the proof that we are doing our job the way we hope to be doing it, customer service and operations wise. With that said, it is our pleasure to have been able to provide you with high quality standards and we welcome you back anytime!


Regards,

Klein Vergara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manizales, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 days in the City, taking this hotel as our base, and what a good choice: near the Hudson river, you can reach the riverside parks and promenades by walking; Eastward you are at the heart of vibrant Soho, with plenty of dining and shopping options! And financial district is also reachable by walking.
The hotel itself is good, with good ratio value/money. Clean rooms friendly staff. Very recommendable!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Alfrx,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to have been your home away from home while you experience the vibrancy of SoHo. I will be sure to commend our staff for the friendly service they deliver and am hopeful that this experience brings you back the next time your in town.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When you stay in a hotel one wishes for a nice clean place and working accommodations. There were issues with the shower not working properly that had allegedly had been taken care of the day we arrived. Well it wasn't so this morning showering was not happening. So we called the front desk and here is where it got really ugly. The person they sent to fix our shower was beyond rude so much so that I was woken up by him yelling at my friend. This is not a nice way to be woken up so I told him to leave my room immediately. I then called the front desk to speak with a manager who was rude as well. I wouldn't recommend people I didn't like to stay in this place. For $250 a night to be yelled at by rude people who could care less about service simply because its NYC. Well not only does this not reflect our city but there is air b & b which not only offers better prices but your not treated like your doing them a favor by being there. Sorry guys but you lost my business as well as my friends.

Room Tip: try air B& B you will find much nicer accommodations without the nasty attitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyricthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Lyricthompson,

Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. I must admit that I am very surprised to hear about the issue you experienced with regards to service and am very apologetic to have allowed you to leave unhappy. Our intentions to improve our service continue to prove overtime and I promise that your feedback will be closely considered in the betterment of our future guests.

Yours in Hamptonality,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel has an excellent location. 2 subway lines are next door and other 2 are in an easy walking distance. Also many restaurants bars and shops are around. South Manhattan is also an easy 20 min walking. Our room was very nice,clean and not small at all with a very confortable bed. The traffic is very busy around but it was disturbing only on the first night. Breakfast is okay, small variety but looks good quality. Complementary coffee and tea all day. Bottom line the hotel was a very good choice for our 8 days visit.

Room Tip: Upper floor or room not facing to Watts street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rehlaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Rehlaci,

Thank you for taking time out in sharing your review about your recent stay. As SoHo continues to be choice destination for Manhattan travelers, we are glad to have served that purpose and in addition to have been able to provide you with Hampton standards. We are happy you found value in your stay and hope to see you soon in the future.

Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Gerat place, clean, quiet, comfy beds, centrally located. Staff very helpful and accomodating, this was great since I didn't know much about NYC and how best to get around. Next time I come through NYC - I will certainly stay at the Hampton - SoHo!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Stuart,

Thank you for such great feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate the recognition about our service and we hope to have left a lasting impression. Hope to see you return in the near future and thank you for being our guest.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff efficient, and the rooms standard New York size. It was in a great location- right in SoHo, so that was a definite plus. There are 19 floors and only two elevators, so that caused them to lag a little bit. Try to get a room away from the ice machine, which turns off at 9 but can sometimes keep you up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pablo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Pablo H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We are glad we were able to accommodate you with an enjoyable stay and as our hotel focuses on improving the guest experience, please visit us again in the future to be a part of our prosperity. Thank you for being our guest.

Warm Regards,

Klein Vergara
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#169 of 466 in New York City
1,424 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#313 of 466 in New York City
939 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#195 of 466 in New York City
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#318 of 466 in New York City
1,945 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#84 of 466 in New York City
918 reviews
Manhattan
Arlo SoHo
Arlo SoHo
#68 of 466 in New York City
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#170 Business Hotel in New York City
#181 Family Hotel in New York City
#213 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing