We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful Chelsea hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bamboo Sheets, Down/Memory Foam Pillows and soft Down Comforter for restful sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bamboo Sheets, Down/Memory Foam Pillows and soft Down Comforter for restful sleep.
Fireplace, Workdesk and 4k Sony TV
Balinese Totem stands guard.
View of the apartment from the front window
Comfy reading chair
Fully stocked kitchen
Complimentary fresh fruit
View from kitchen area
Huge, clean bathroom
Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash and other toiletries provided along with towels
Full size bathtub with detachable showerhead
A romantic night for a Getaway
Candles and incense for ambiance.
Sheer bed drapes drawn
Our Friends
Comfy Leather Couch
Orchids by the bed
The Cloudlike Bed
Desk for light work
Ready for dinner
Candles by the fireplace
Romantically lit at night
Huge closet with hanging racks and shelf space
Elementary school down the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Abigailfo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful Chelsea hideaway”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 7 night stay and absolutley loved everything about this apartment. The chic white decor with exposed brick, plants and veiled bed is the perfect chilled out setting after a hectic day in the city.

There's an incredible tv with sound system and access to Netflix. The kitchen has everything you need to eat in and the bathroom is spotless.

The location is fantastic, 21st street is close to the local subway on 23rd Street but we walked everywhere. This is a quiet apartment, for such a loud city. For those who said it was noisy, it's New York City, it's part of the city's character. It will be noisy everywhere. Chelsea is definitley one of the more chilled neighbourhoods.

There are amazing restaurants and breakfast spots nearby, and Chelsea market was a 5 minute walk away. The highline is only 2 blocks away also.

The host Steve was fantastic, such a nice guy!

We will be recommending this apartment to all family and friends and hope to return very very soon!

Thank you Steve :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hey Abi, it was a pleasure hosting you! -Thanks for taking such good care of our place, congratulations again on your engagement and hope to see you again next time you're in the city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
materialg...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, well-located Chelsea apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Steve's apartment for 3 nights. He was very easy to communicate with and extremely responsive. The apartment was well-equipped with what we needed, and the location was unbeatable (5 mins walk from the nearest subway station and on the doorstep of some fabulous restaurants and cafes). There were some very minor things that could have been improved (small cleanliness issues), however it didn't overly impact our stay. Very happy with our choice. Thanks Steve!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Cleanliness - some of the washcloths smelled very strongly of mildew (?)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilyhar77
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for a NYC getaway!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just returned from a 3 day stay in NY. The apartment was exactly as pictured and described. Great location, a very comfy bed and good shower—perfect! Communication was quick and easy. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor of the unit
Liked least: the curtains let in all sunlight at 6:30 in the morning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liz628
United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in Chelsea”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at this bright and clean apartment. Everything you can possibly want is nearby, including restaurants, shops, and subway stations. Some other reviewers noted that the hallways aren't very nice. They are redoing the stairs, so they are getting upgraded.

It was a great choice for us as we were able to fly into Newark and take the train to Journal Square. The PATH train is only a few blocks from the apartment.

Note that this is a fourth floor walk-up, so it's not good for the elderly or disabled. Also, it's not really a 1 bedroom -- it's a studio apartment.

Steve was very responsive and wonderful to work with. The bed was so comfortable that we literally looked for the label so we could buy one for our home. We'll stay here again the next time we're in NYC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydtravel...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GEM OF A PLACE!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect home away from home for my 3 day stay in New York. The apartment was wonderfully cozy, well furnished, beautifully taken care of and the serenity of the white and natural tones was extremely relaxing. Steve was the best host as he arrived on time to welcome me, help with my luggage, and run through everything i would need for my stay. he was very helpful with neighbourhood suggestions for food and yoga studio. The studio apartment was larger than I thought, and nothing was lacking - i found a well stocked pantry for basics, as well as coffee and teas. Shampoo & Conditioner & soap in the bathroom (good quality) and fluffy white towels - better than most hotels. Great flatscreen TV with access to Netflix. The bed was extremely comfortable with beautifully soft white sheets. A desk by the window with divine natural light throughout the day, amazing little workspace The neighbourhood was perfect - i found most of what I needed within a blocks radius. Walked to the highlane entrance, wonderful cafes & restaurants, walking distance to the west village....just perfect. I would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: neighbourhood & white space of the apartment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us, Angie and thanks for leaving our place so clean:) Hope to see you again on a future visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharine...
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, clean and comfortable studio in an excellent location!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is just as wonderful as it looks in pictures. It is clean, bright, well-decorated and very comfortable. The space is cozy but not too small; similar in size to a hotel room but with so much more character. Although New York is never quiet, the place felt like a little retreat within the City. The owners also provide ear plugs for those more sensitive to street noise.

The location is extremely convenient. There are wonderful neighborhood restaurants, cafes and bars within a few blocks of the apartment. It was also very easy to walk and explore other areas; Union Square, Meatpacking District, Greenwich Village, SoHo and NoHo are all very accessible without using the subway or any car service.

I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and would book it again when I'm in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition of the property & location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Catharine,

It was an honor to host such exciting and nice distinguished guests as yourselves.

Thank you for your kind words, I would love to have you again anytime, you are welcome to stay.

I wish you the best and hope to see you again during your travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing