We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great.”
Review of Mangez Avec Moi - CLOSED

Mangez Avec Moi
Neighbourhood: TriBeCa
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: TriBeCa
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always great.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Good food, great service, and a reasonable price makes this a reliable and often visited lunch spot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank valkyzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant close to WFC & Hilton Millenium”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

5 min walk from both WFC and Hilton Millenium.

I had dinner here as I walked past it a couple of days before. I had the mango chicken and the sticky rice with mango for pudding. Try the Thai iced tea, it's delicious.

Prices are LOW for NYC standard and the food isn't bad either. Yum. Perfect for days when I've nearly blown my expense allowance. Will be back in the summer.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hellobayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent food at good prices.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

There was a wide selection of choices and when asked, the waiter was able to steer people to meals that they would like by asking if they like sweet/spicy, what meats, etc. The serving sizes were good - generous without being too much and the food was very fresh. The vegetables were not overcooked and the spices were just enough that you could enjoy the heat without losing the taste. We stayed long past the time that the other diners had left and were not rushed out, so it also proved a good place to spend the evening with friends.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank baystater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F'burg
Level Contributor
205 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Delightful Surprise”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

A rube from out of town, when told to meet at Mangez Avec Moi I expected a traditional French restaurant and did not think about colonial France. The Vietnamese and Thai specialities at this little Tribeca gem (71 W. Broadway) were fabulous. The service is pleasant and efficient. We arrived before most of the lunch crowd but soon there were people waiting outside on the sidewalk for a table to open inside. Its popularity is well deserved.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nanacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, good specials”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Good lunch specials. Love the mango chicken. Good neighborhood pan-Asian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bosphorus104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangez Avec Moi also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing