We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wolcott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$223
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$348
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,498)
Filter reviews
2,498 results
Traveller rating
655
1,173
456
128
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
1,173
456
128
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe empire state buildingtriple roomfree coffee and muffinsnew yorkgreat locationevery morningdunkin donutstimes squarepenn stationbudget hotelbeautiful lobbyaround the cornerherald squarecentral locationtwo blocksmidtown manhattanstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 2,498 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights on first trip to NYC. Clean, safe, comfortable and one of the cheapest around. Great location, couple of blocks from Empire State Building, close to subway. Free coffee, tea, and muffins every morning. Room was larger than expected and included hairdryer, iron, and safe. Slight odor in hallway outside elevator on our floor, perhaps due to wallpaper, painting being done, but no odor in room. Friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Comfortable rooms in a charming historical building with a very convenient location in Manhattan. The nearest metro station and some sights such as the Empire State Building are within walking distance. Its grand lobby and opulent interior seem to bring you back to the days of old New York - think The Great Gatsby! And you get to enjoy complimentary breakfast comprising of coffee and muffins served daily in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights for our daughter's first trip to NYC. Everything was as beautiful as advertized. All of the charm of 1904 with convenience of 2014. We had a suite on the 11th floor. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Muffins and coffee in the morning was great. Location was the best, quiet but within 3 blocks of Empire State Bldg and Madison Square Park. We would definitely recommend and we will return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is a grand old hotel ideally located for all midtown sights. It offers a real slice of 1904 NY with fantastic decor from the period. Rooms are smart and clean with comfortable beds and effective if slightly noisy air con. Staff were polite and helpful and the hotel has the added bonus of daily complimentary muffins and coffee in the lobby. There are also luggage storage lockers, good wifi and boarding pass printing facilities (both cost but reasonably priced) and a fitness room (untried so I'm not sure what that amounts to). Overall very good value for a very impressive stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

this hotel was exactly as promised on the website. The room was small but clean and comfortable, the lobby was amazing and the free coffee and muffins were an added extra. the only negative was that one of the girls on the conciege desk was very abrupt and not that helpful, the other one that we encountered was great. The hotel was in easy walking distance of times square and the empire state, the nearest subway was a couple of blocks away but we found it easier to walk to times square if we needed the subway.
Overall we would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: An added bonus was for us the fact that we could choose a smoking room which is very rare these days. I would recommend that if you want a better view have a room at the front, but although we had no view at the back there was no noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews