We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kimberly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
1,362
562
117
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,362
562
117
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suiterooftop barchrysler buildingthe penthousenew yorkfull kitchenrockefeller centersmall kitchenthe sofa bedsitting roomliving areadoor staffaround the cornercentral parkboutique hotelrooms are largewonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and the level of service, along with the most amazing linens you will ever put your head down on, make it a personal favorite that I return to time and again.

From the moment you pull up in front of the hotel, the attentive service is evident. The check-in is always a pleasurable experience as well. Because the hotel is in an older building (which has been updated), the rooms can be unique. I have stayed in both their bedroom suites and single room accomodations and have enough confidence to say that the rooms are generally roomy for a big city. The bathrooms are beautifully appointed, as are the rooms themselves. Kitchenettes are in many of the rooms - handy for preparing a cup of tea or keeping sodas cold (in a city where you can pay a lot for a bottle of water or a cup of coffee, this is really helpful for the travel budget). Room service is timely and tasty and their rooftop breakfast spot is great.

Last and very far from least, the linens are amazing. I have never not gotten a good night's sleep here.

Depending on the time of year you are going, when booking, be sure to check all the hotel booking sites because offers for special rates can sometimes be found.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and you will get a glimpse of the additional "life" that exists on the rooftops of the surrounding buildings.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmie145, General Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Kimberly. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your visits with us and our amenities offered in the rooms. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mujo Perezic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My two friends and I booked a suite here for a girls' weekend in NY. We had two full beds in the bedroom and a king pull out couch in the living room. There were plenty of closets and drawers, and a kitchenette area with a small refrigerator, microwave, sink, dishes, glasses and silverware. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was small but adequate. There's a large saltwater aquarium in the lobby.

The overall decor is not to my taste but that's a minor point. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmie145, General Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Kimberly for your stay in New York. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our new fish tank aquarium. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mujo Perezic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Kimberley just recently as part of a larger group, this being the seventh return visit. The staff are always friendly and willing to help in any way. The roof top terrace is perfect to enjoy breakfast on a sunny morning and is transformed into the place to hang out in the evening. The suites are really comfortable and it felt like I had brought my own comfortable bed with me on my trip. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if your looking for a place that feels like a home from home and the new large fish tank in reception is well worth a look.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmie145, General Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Kimberly. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, comfortable suites, and breakfast at Upstairs rooftop. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Mujo Perezic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located in the center of Midtown new York, close to the UN, Rockefeller Center and Radio City. Excellent. We got a large room, clean and well equipped. Staff was polite and courteous. Kept mail for me free. Two issues bothered me: 1. The maintenance of the bathroom left a lot to be desired. We had to call the plumber twice during a 9-days stay. 2. The cost of a film was advertised on-screen as $5, but we were charged close to $20 Why? Otherwise, a very good and recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmie145, General Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Kimberly. We are pleased that you found our location convenience during your stay and enjoyed your room. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the maintenance and your movie order. These problems have been addressed and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Mujo Perezic, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we booked a Luxury one bedroom Suite for a married couple plus friend (all seniors)
The suite was just right, divan bed in the living room which had fridge microwave sink toaster and coffee maker with cutlery and crockery. The rooms were serviced daily.
The cost for 5 nights was very reasonable and the facilities and hotel staff were excellent - free use of internet computers and printers in downstairs room (wifi available at cost in rooms)
Much of Manhattan was reachable on foot (Central Park was rather a long walk!), and buses and Subway close to.
There were good restaurant and room service facilities available but we chose to eat out after breakfast in.
As first time new York visitors we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Some higher rooms may have better views than our 11th floor one.at front of hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Win B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmie145, General Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Kimberly. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our luxury one bedroom suites. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Mujo Perezic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews