We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beacon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Amsterdam Inn(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
The Milburn Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Inn New York City(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Riverside Tower Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Olcott(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,022)
Filter reviews
4,022 results
Traveller rating
2,468
1,298
174
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,468
1,298
174
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairway marketupper west sidecentral parkviand cafesmall kitchenettelevain bakerygreat supermarketnew yorkone bedroom suitestrawberry fieldsstreet subwaytimes squarelaundry roomexpress trainnatural history museumlincoln centershort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,490 - 2,495 of 4,022 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it! Only 2 blocks to central park, only a few more to Museum of Natural History. We walked into Town Square which is a great walk too, be aware it's a far way if you don't like walking. The hotel itself was clean, staff are very polite and helpful. Definitely would stay again :)

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank trippin_traveller_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have visited NYC a few times & have stayed in a different hotel each time, usually in the Midtown area. This one is now our absolute favourite and we would love to stay there again. The good reviews posted here played a big part in our decision to give it a try. New York is a fabulous, vibrant city and after a busy day, The Beacon is just a great place to come back to. The neighbourhood of the Upper West Side is stylish and safe. You feel like you’re part of the real New York. There are loads of lovely shops, restaurants & bars. We spotted the restaurant used in the movie “You’ve Got Mail” just a couple of streets from the hotel. We enjoyed having a drink at the Amsterdam Ale House after seeing a show on Broadway. It’s just round the corner from the hotel. Breakfast in the diner next door is a brilliant experience. The omlettes are fab. The hotel itself is calm and welcoming. The rooms are a great size with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Our room had a kitchenette area with microwave etc. Everything is spotlessly clean. The desk staff/ concierge were always happy to help out with information. They have the right balance of friendliness & efficiency. The hotel is located a little way out of central Manhattan but it’s SO easy to reach the wonderful chaos that is Times Square etc. using the bus or subway. Both are really close to the hotel. All in all it’s a great place to stay in NYC. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as in this area you'll be able to see over the other buildings. We had a great view on the 16th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FMMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had a 1 bedroom on the 11th floor with a kitchenette. I stayed here with my family and it was very clean and comfortable. Can not fault the service at all. The hotel staff were very courteous and very helpful. Warm and friendly. 15-20 minute slow paced walk to Times Square. The fresh food market across the road was excellent. Picking up the last minute items late at night, it was ideal!. I will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luvtravel029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

We staid seven nights and everything was perfect. The rooms are comfortable and it is very clean. Best thing us the little kitchen in the room to make your own breakfast. Book it, you will love it.

3  Thank heikem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were traveling in a group of 6 and booked the Hotel's 2 bedroom suite which comfortably slept us all. It also had a functional kitchen, dining and sitting area. The service was helpful and the Hotel was conveniently located near a subway station and convenience shopping. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NLB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews