We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beacon
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$223
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$348
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,025)
Filter reviews
4,025 results
Traveller rating
2,470
1,298
175
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,470
1,298
175
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairway marketupper west sidecentral parkviand cafesmall kitchenettelevain bakerygreat supermarketnew yorkone bedroom suitestrawberry fieldsstreet subwaytimes squarelaundry roomexpress trainnatural history museumlincoln centershort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,843 - 1,848 of 4,025 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just got back from three nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful, spacious rooms with great views from the 21st floor! Kitchenette a plus as we could eat breakfast 'in.'
One very picky negative: There was no fan in the bathroom, and 4 of us taking hot showers.
We will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandturkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our second one week stay following the first in 2009. The location is brilliant, the staff very efficient, friendly, and helpful. The suites, which we have booked on each visit, are very good for a New York visit as they allow you a place to rest from the bustling city. The new guest laundry was also most appreciated. Only downside for this visit was that the room we had was a bit tired and in need of maintenance.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank TimeBandit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We showed up early for our check-in, hoping to at least check our bags while we went to eat. My son was not feeling well and they not only checked us in early, but found us a two-bedroom suite so we could all be together even though our reservation was for two one-bedroom suites. After sleeping for a few hours and waking up miserable, we told the front desk we had to leave as our son was ill. I was not looking for a refund as we used a bed, both bathrooms and left trash from lunch, but was just letting them know we were leaving so they could clean the room and book a late arrival if needed. Well, they cut our bill in half anyway and offered to keep our bag while we picked up our SUV, or loan us an umbrella knowing we were leaving. The suite itself was clean and efficiently laid out. Great location near Central Park, Lincoln Center and Museum of Natural History. Hopefully we can return when our family is in better shape.

p.s. They also offer free WiFi which is a rarity in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is on Broadway, the rooms were very quiet with very little street noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangerGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here with my brother & parents in December 2013. Really good hotel, in a nice location.
Had a 2 room suite which was perfect for us staying together as a family - 2 double beds in the room my brother & I were sharing, & the kitchen area was handy to have also.
There are loads of places to eat nearby & the Fairway market opposite was very handy for getting some food in to have breakfast in the room.
We walked to a lot of the places we were visiting, however the subway is very near if you wanted to use that.
Despite being on Broadway, it's a very quiet hotel & very comfortable.
Would definitely recommend to friends who were planning on visiting New York.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheffmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 12th floor from the 9th to the 14th of December. The Hotel is easy to find and the staff very helpful. The rooms were huge and spotless with two bathrooms a lounge and a kitchen. The apartment was cleaned daily and tea coffee was replenished daily. The beds were very comfortable. Although the temperature was below freezing outside the apartment was always lovely and warm. We shall be staying here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a two bedroom apartment on the 11th or 12th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews