We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in NYC”
Review of Hotel Beacon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beacon
Ranked #57 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in NYC”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I came here because i was going to a concert at the Beacon Theatre. The Beacon is the best. The staff is great... the rooms and impeccable. The location of the hotel is great. I would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Livia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,135
    1,162
    145
    45
    22
See reviews for
1,387
996
120
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A friendly , clean and comfortable hotel. A fantastic fairway shop opposite, perfect for fresh breakfast. We had a two bedroom siute which was perfect, our children had a double bed each and we had two bathrooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We think this is the best hotel in the world!!! SImple as thet! We had traveled a lot and we had never been enjoyed such an amount of politeness from the stuff. Who ever is traveling to New YOurk need to stay at this place!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had been a bit worried that staying on the Upper West Side might be a bit inconvenient, but the subway a block away made it very easy to get around. It was nice to have a quiet area to go back to for a peaceful sleep, but within really easy reach of the rest of Manhattan.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was very spacious and in great condition. Having a kitchenette was really handy, especially with the deli/supermarket right across the road. It was nice to not have to eat out for every single meal if we didn't want to.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 3 nights in a Queen Suite at the Hotel Beacon and were delighted. Our suite on the 22nd floor had a magnificent view to the east - the beautiful buildings along Central Park West and the treetops of the park itself. The suite was comfortable, with a kitchenette that allowed us to dine in if we chose. It's just a few blocks from the park, an easy walk to the metro and across the street from the Fairway grocery store and cafe. The service was exceptional, and the bar next door was a great place to unwind after a long day and evening out on the town. We'll be back.

Room Tip: If you don't mind being on a high floor, ask for a room with a view toward the park. 2204 was sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitorAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Last time I was in NY I stayed near Times Square (close-ish). I wasn't sure about this location but it actually was in a good location with subway nearby, close to Central Park and in a lovely area. It felt like "home" for the 10 nights we stayed there. Would definitely go back again. And having the Fairways across the road (which was open until late) was very handy. As I have a few intolerances/allergies and had to purchase some food that I could eat (and therefore the little kitchenette was also handy).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReetzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have just returned home from our stay at the Hotel Beacon, Broadway New York City. This is the first time we have stayed here and it will not be the last. We were blown away by this fabulous find. I had walked past it on other occasions and wondered what it would be like. It did not disappoint. Staff were fabulous on all fronts. Security, Concierge, Reception, Cleaners. Room was a double double. Large area with small table and 2 chairs, very compact and usable kitchenette area, closet, bathroom, small passage way. We were on the 20th floor with beautiful views down Broadway and across Amsterdam. 1 1/2 blocks from 72nd subway. Fairway Markets over the road. Lots of local busineses/shops. We walked downtown every day and it took about 25 minutes to get to Times Square. Central Park is also a short walk away. The Beacon Theatre is right next door and Viand (a diner) is next door on the other side. Viand provides a large selection menu at a fabulous rate. If you walk down to the back you can order anything from the menu as a takeaway. They even deliver. Rates for this hotel were extremely reasonable given the location, comfort and service and the option of using a 24 hour gym located downstairs and a fully functional laundry located upstairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#128 of 467 in New York City
2,360 reviews
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#175 of 467 in New York City
4,965 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Belleclaire
Hotel Belleclaire
#235 of 467 in New York City
3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#13 of 467 in New York City
3,584 reviews
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#247 of 467 in New York City
2,061 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beacon

Property: Hotel Beacon
Address: 2130 Broadway at 75th Street, New York City, NY 10023-1724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in New York City
#34 Business Hotel in New York City
#36 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#51 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beacon 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Beacon NYC, a haven of comfort amid the bustling excitement of New York City. Located on the historic Upper West Side, amid tree-lined streets and landmark buildings, the hotel is a beacon for relaxation. Friendly and accommodating, we offer handsomely decorated, oversized guestrooms and suites. With wonderful views of Central Park, the Hudson River and Midtown Manhattan, the Beacon is the perfect vantage point from which to venture anywhere in New York. And when your busy day is done, you'll have a perfect place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Beacon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel New York City
Hotel Beacon New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing