We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,476)
Filter reviews
4,476 results
Traveller rating
2,801
1,379
198
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,801
1,379
198
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairway market upper west side central park viand cafe small kitchenette levain bakery new york street subway one bedroom suite times square laundry room natural history museum express train lincoln center short walk full kitchen few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 4,476 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

enjoy your stay at the Beacon. It's near Central Park and across from the Fairway Market as well as several subway stops. You will love the location. The staff from front desk to doormen are always friendly and helpful and cater to your needs.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancyrV8462XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really like this hotel from the spaciousness, value for the money and location perspective. There was a fair bit of noise in the hallway and next-door that surprised me I could hear so clearly. Also a loud barking dog at one point. I find pet friendly hotels horrible, I don’t know if this one is or not but I really didn’t like hearing it.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is conveniently located near the subway and the Beacon theatre. There was show there the night I arrived. If I wasn't so tired I would have tired to get a ticket to see the artist performing. There are lots of interesting things to do in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherryt420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for a week stay in New York (Subway and buses not far, nearby Central Park , besides Museum of Natural History). The personnel is kind, the comfort OK, services are OK but bathroom is too small

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey53883617076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Beachon Hotel is beautifully situated in the Upper West Side of Manhattan near Central Park. Starbucks is on the corner, a wine shop is two doors down, a fabulous market, Fairway, is across the street (Broadway) and the Metropolitan Museum is on the other side of Central Park—a gorgeous walk that takes you very close to the Boathouse Restaurant. Viand, a very good diner, is right next door and a bar is attached to the hotel. The Beacon Theater is next to the bar. The subway is close as are several lovely restaurants—all in walking distance. A great extra perk to the room is the tiny kitchenette. Can’t think of anything else I would need!

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews