We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lombardy(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Peninsula New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Renaissance New York Hotel 57(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Carvi Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,306)
Filter reviews
4,306 results
Traveller rating
3,408
737
112
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,408
737
112
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey barclub roomwine and cheesenew yorksecond floor loungecontinental breakfastcentral parkbagelscocktail hourhard boiled eggsfresh fruitcharming hotelsmall hotelhome away from homeevery eveningking suitestreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,769 - 2,774 of 4,306 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Very lovely, nicely kept up and well situated hotel. We had a well laid out, spacious, clean room (even if the furnishings were a bit "grandma"). Now the bad news. THE NOISE WAS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. Not to channel Tom Wolfe, but a non-stop line of garbage trucks outside was still clanking, screaming, roaring, belching and bleeping at midnight, and the whole fleet started its clanking, screaming, roaring, belching and bleeping again at 5am. We were five floors up, and the trucks sounded like they were right in our bed. When I blearily mentioned this unexpected inconvenience to the front desk at check-out, I was promised that we could have a quiet room (presumably not on the 54th St. side) for our next visit. Alas, there may not be one. In any event, be strongly forewarned to ask for a room on the quiet side. For $500+, you should be able to sleep for more than five hours.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 54th St side!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Great location...Old School.....loved the breakfast room...quiet, friendly....easy to shops, museums....would recommed for girls trips...if you want ot be in /out stay on lower floor use the stairs....quicker.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank CincinnatiTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

we have been staying at the Elysee for 10 years or more and have never had anything but the best experience -- from the rooms to the staff to the cozy breakfasts and afternoon snacks. Clean, charming, warm and welcoming. Very quiet but never stuffy. You can't go wrong here.
Most recently, we had a room right by the elevator and never heard a thing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kudu1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Great to have a small friendly hotel in the heart of bustling New York City!
Staff always attentive, great rooms, nice breakfast, complimentary Internet and very pleasant wine and cheese every night.
A must stay!

Stayed: December 2012
5  Thank BeenAllOver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This hotel is a bit of Paris without the jet lag....for those of us in the states at least. However, it would be a worthwhile destination where ever it was. This was my second visit in three months, and it was just as special the second time around. First of all, the guys behind the check in desk were still as attentive and helpful; they were professional but at the same time they had a delightful sense of humor.

The hotel has charm with a casual sophistication. For me, it is a welcome change from the many anonymous chain hotels or ( even worse) the hotels with attitude. The rooms are decent sized and the decor is reminiscent of a Parisian botique hotel. So, too, is the library which serves breakfast and is open all day if you want to have a cup of coffee, read the paper,etc. Thoughtful touches abound.

The M subway train is right around the corner; and another subway line is two or three blocks away. That said, the hotel is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, museums, and shows.

I love the excitememt of NYC, yet I appreciate the sense of calm the Hotel Eysee offers. NYC wth a touch of Paris.....a pretty great combination.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have less noise. Rooms next to elevators... not a problem.. I never heard the elevator. Be nice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolineb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews