We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful second visit to the Elysee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
California/Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Wonderful second visit to the Elysee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We scheduled three days in Manhattan after an exhausting college tour and I did not think twice about where to stay after my visit here two years ago. The Elysee is small but perfect: 1) superb location near city transportation, the theater district, the museums, and shopping, 2) outstanding staff and service, 3) immaculate and comfortable rooms, 4) the convenience of a lovely breakfast and complimentary wine and hor d'oeuvres in the afternoon. We are residents of Italy and California and our visits to Manhattan are reserved for very special occasions. On those occasions we will, of course, choose to stay again at this marvelous hotel, our home in New York City.

Room Tip: A higher floor will limit the street noise. Ask for a room with a window in the bathroom as inner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,926
    664
    101
    33
    10
See reviews for
805
1,815
164
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff was excellent and very courteous. They have a nice breakfast and awesome snacks from 5-7.

The room was a nice size (not small) and very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPWOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We just spent four nights here, celebrating my husband's 53rd birthday and my 13 year old step-daughter's first trip to NYC. Upon arrival, the management provided a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates for my husband's birthday, a thoughtful touch. We booked a King Suite and it was perfect. The suite had tremendous space and lots of light. The couch in the living area pulled out into a queen size sleeper and this was perfect for our daughter. It also had a small kitchenette with a fridge and microwave. The suite also looked exactly as represented in the photos on the hotel's website. Overall, the hotel was very clean and all staff we encountered were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We will stay here again on our next visit and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NYC.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We came up to NYC for a one night and the Hotel Elysee was an excellent choice. Service was great! We arrived early and they took car of the car and bags so we cold get going into the city. Check out was before our show on Saturday and once again, the staff took care of everything for us! We will definitely go back to this hotel. Close and convenient to major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjdccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Lovely small hotel, great service and very friendly staff in a BIG city. Plus added benefits of free breakfast, wifi and children staying with you!
I will stay here again! Loved it and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doylestown, pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Our family of 4 took a trip NYC as a present to our son for graduating high school. The customer service at the hotel was a joy. Our son has a permanent serious health condition and when i called several times to address our special needs for him, they were so awesome. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite which was such a treat for us all. Never had to wait more than a few minutes for extra towels etc. Never thought we would have met such a nice staff . Our room was spotless
and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dtownmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Hotel Elysee is a wonderful home away from home while visiting N. Y. It is well located in Midtown between Madison and Park. From the moment the doorman opens your cab door to the bell staff and the front desk staff you feel completely welcomed and truly believe that they are happy to see you. There are always at least 3 or 4 staff members at the front desk always ready to help you. We have stayed here on 3 different occasions and will certainly return. On each visit we stayed in the same accommodation facing the rear of the building. The room is furnished with antique elements. The bathroom is spacious when you consider other older N. Y. hotels. Our view was of the building next door but we enjoyed the peace and quiet away from the "noises of the night" and early morning garbage trucks. There is a lovely living room on the 2nd floor with an amazing wall of windows overlooking E. 54th. There are snacks available all day as well as breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening.
We will return. Thanks to the entire staff for their warm hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmy6_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,448 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing