We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love The Elysee!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I almost hate to tell everyone how much we love staying at The Elysee, and instead would like to keep this gem of a hotel our little secret. The location is perfect for a midtown or upper east and west side Manhattan visit. The rooms are lovely with a classic New York feel, and some even have unusual features such as a terrace overlooking 54th street or a solarium room. Charming. We especially love the breakfast room and the range of the continental breakfast itself, and of course who wouldn't love the evening cocktail hour? Staff is ultra professional but friendly as well. I can't say enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank AuthorJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,004)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,039 - 2,045 of 4,004 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you are looking for a European style boutique hotel that understands service and offers a very pleasing environment, look no further. My wife has stayed here several times and i joined her on this trip to see for myself what she has been talking about. She was right,,, as usual!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pjc9272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I really liked this hotel beacuse we felt very welcomed from the beginning until the day we left. The best thing was their service, everytime we passed the reception the reception guy or girl said hello, good evening, good morning, Mr & Mrs xxx, can I help you with something today, etc. I haven't experinced this before that almost everyone working at the hotel recognized us just after a few days of staying there. Another nice suprise was the breakfast, we were expecting something more simpler. Excellent location with a walking distance to the beautiful central park. Shops and restaurants is near by too. The only minus nyc hotels usually gets from me is that they are a bit shabby, but it didn't disturb me since we had clean linings everyday and our room was in general really nice. I will return to this hotel for sure and recommend others as well. Thank you for a marvellous stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful, staff warm and welcoming, location excellent and breakfast light but great variety. I am halfway through my stay here, and so far don't have anything but praise for the hotel. Highly recommend this full of character property.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank jessfoote2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

European style boutique hotel in the heart of midtown. Loved the club room/ library. Perfect for meeting friends and business contacts. Staff could not have been more attentive. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Monkey Bar did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I travel to NYC frequently for work, and ALWAYS stay at Hotel Elysee. Continue to be impressed by this hotel--from rooms and amenities to service they consistently exceed my expectations. This hotel is like a home away from home, absolutely love it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed 5 nights at this friendly, comfortable hotel. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated without being over the top lavish. The location is excellent with access to the a subway only a 5 minute walk. The staff were always welcoming whenever we returned to the hotel after exploring NYC and this made for a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. A very nice aspect to the hotel is the access to a Club area for all guests. Tea, coffee,water and snacks are available free, all day and in the evening there is wine and pre dinner nibblies. This area is also the breakfast room (breakfast not the huge buffet type but plenty of fresh and delicious fruit, pastries and cereals are available) and the room has very comfortable couches to relax in. Travelling in a group was made more convivial due to the availability of this meeting area in the evening. I certainly would stay again.

Room Tip: A room at the front would have a nicer aspect as our room at the back had a view pretty much confine...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xaves99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 468 in New York City
707 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £203 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing