We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the best boutique hotel in NYC!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the best boutique hotel in NYC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just love staying at this exceptional hotel!! Everything is just perfect, from the welcoming staff, the beautifully appointed rooms, the morning breakfast, late afternoon wine and cheese. Have recommended this hotel to all our friends and it is truly a find and the best buy in NYC! Already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and the bathrooms are beautifully updated. Can't go wrong with any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan6987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,885
    659
    99
    32
    10
See reviews for
791
1,794
163
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights at the Élysée and felt very comfortable. The continental breakfast (they have hard boiled eggs, too) was a perfect start and the all-day cookies, beverages and fruit were welcome. These are served in the warm, inviting Club Room overlooking 54th Street. In the evening, the wine and cheese in the Club Room set us up nicely for an early play, after which we went to dinner. Breakfast and the evening wine and cheese were included in our room rate.

I recommend selecting a high floor as noise was audible but not enough to disturb us. Our room had a balcony which was not so well utilized in February but allowed lots of light into the room, which was furnished with eclectic but slightly worn antiques...genteel but not offputting. The room and bathroom were very clean. The only incident was loss of heat overnight, which was rectified by our return later in the day. The front desk staff was very helpful. The owner even offered us a lift as we waited for a cab at a busy time (thank you) but we were heading a different way. I would return.

Room Tip: High floor, rooms with balcony are light and would be very pleasant in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We are so happy and comfortable in the Hotel Elyssee. It is wonderfully located, spotlessly clean, and has a warm and helpful staff. The lounge room, with its coffee, fruit, and snacks, newspapers, and comfortable seating, is a pleasure at any time of day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank maryleak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Another great stay at
The Elysee Hotel in NYC. We love the location, rooms and service. The Monkey Bar located on the first floor is a bonus. It's one our very favorite hotels in the world. Breakfast buffet in the morning and wine and cheese buffet early evening make the Elysee Hotel a charming throwback to elegant vacationing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faithberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed last Summer after short listing many different accommodations and were not disappointed. Our room was very generously sized (just a regular room) and the bathroom was also a good size as well. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast team each morning. Breakfast itself was very relaxed and having the use of that room throughout the day and evening for tea/coffee/biscuits etc was really useful. Sadly were were always out, so never got the opportunity to sample the cheese and wine selection.

The location of the hotel was great. Walking distance to shopping and the metro just round the corner.

Having stayed here makes any return trips to NY very easy as just need to get some flights and the accommodation is sorted as there's n where else we'd rather stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Not only does this hotel have a fabulous location but it is wonderful all the way around. The rooms, though small are clean and nice. The hotel has the charm of a European hotel. Breakfast is provided on the 2nd floor every morning. They offer cereal, breads (bagels and pastries) a bowl of beautiful fresh fruit and containers of yogurt. Coffee, milk, juice and tea are also provided. During the day they keep out the tea and hot water (I'm not a coffee drinker but I think that they leave that out as well) along with hot chocolate mix and cookies. Then at 5pm they have wine and a large array of snacks. In addition to this the staff are super friendly and greet you every time you return to the hotel. I had a problem with the toilet running in my room and they sent someone within 5 minutes to fix it! That was super fast! I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: my room was right by the elevator and although the elevator was amazingly quiet, I did hear people t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is oozing with charm and extras. We loved our stay here. The staff were excellent, the rooms were gorgeous, the bathroom just lovely. We had dinner at the monkey Bar one night and it was a memorable evening for us. The food was divine and the setting spectacular. Definitely not to be missed if you are staying there. We loved the pre dinner drinks and nibblies and the breakfast was truly sufficient to get you through the day. We would go back again and again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethfenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing