We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We met our adult children in NYC for a family get to together. They were somewhat concerned about the price; but after one day they were sold and loved the hotel. We hung out at breakfast to catch up. We did not have to worry about everyone getting up at the same time and going out to find a restaurant. At night we had the cheese and wine before we went to the theatre. Much better than trying to eat early and then hurry to the play; and then we went out to eat afterwards. The hotel gave everyone the type of room they wanted; dark and quiet on a lower floor and street side view on a higher floor. The staff was extremely friendly, from the breakfast and wine crew to the front desk, who recommended places with our budget in mind. The rooms are larger than normal NYC hotels. We stayed there 7 days and did not feel cramped. This was our second stay at the Elysee and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: For a quiet night choose a room on the back side away from the elevator. The view is uninspiring but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sc245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,006
    682
    102
    33
    10
See reviews for
830
1,860
168
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Thanks for the great stay. Will recommend to everyone.

Easy access to everything. Beautiful place to spend your time. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Everything and more you need from a hotel. This is a must for anyone traveling to NYC. My 1st trip and was great. Will return for sure

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyro345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary at Hotel Elysee last weekend. What a beautiful hotel, with wonderful amenities and a terrific staff! Hope I can go there again soon! The rooms are gorgeous. Also 0they have the Club Room for all guests on the 2nd floor - special little retreat with coffee, drinks, treats, etc... lovely! Perfect location in NYC. I live right outside the city - so I know it well. This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Elysee is always so nice; we enjoy our yearly stay here every time. The service is always first class, the rooms comfortable, and the atmosphere unpretentious and warm. We enjoy the location near museums and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

So glad I choose this hotel for my first visit to NYC. The location was absolutely perfect and I could pretty much walk every where I went including the theaters I was seeing shows at. The morning breakfast and afternoon reception were very lovely and plentiful. The wait staff were very friendly and attentive. My Junior Suite on the 14th floor (144) over looking 54th was well appointed and very comfortable. The street noise was minimal and from a distance. The linens and towels were high quality. I requested a fan and mini fridge which was accommodated without hesitation. . The front desk was helpful and made a few meal reservations for me prior to my arrival. All the recommendations were great.
The only downside was The Flying Monkey adjacent to the hotel did not serve food after 11:00 pm. A bit inconvenient if you wanted a bite to eat after the theater. All and all though it was ideal. I highly recommend the property and thoroughly enjoyed my stay and visit to NYC.

Room Tip: Junior Suite Room 114 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingfool57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

the hotel stay was a total delight with excellent service and a very caring staff. I plan to return soon. the breakfast is very well done and you won't leave without being totally satisfied. our cocktail time in the evening with friends was great prior to going out to dinner and a show. Can't wait to return next month. ww

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and all were a pleasure. It is "pricey" on the high end of New York but it is very nice and intimate. It is also in a great location just south of central park. It is a small, slightly elegant hotel with a great staff, a great bar (The Monkey Bar), offer a free continental breakfast, and a free happy hour lounge. The rooms are on the small side but decorated very nicely. I will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: you might want a room that does not face the street as New York can be noisy late at night with truc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 468 in New York City
3,550 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 468 in New York City
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#8 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing