We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After having stayed at a few hotels in NYC where the atmosphere is either indifferent or stuffy, I was delighted by the friendly, warm, attentive and helpful staff at Hotel Elysee. I would come back and stay again, just to experience the great staff. But the good news is that the location was perfect for our touristy adventures, most of which we were able to do on foot, and room was comfortable, even spacious, which isn't always the case in NYC. Loved the breakfast and the afternoon wine and cheese and the cozy and charming atmosphere in general. Thank you to all the staff who helped make our 'sisters trip' so fun a few weeks ago! I would come back again and again. You do a great job!

Room Tip: For sisters, our room with two double beds was great. I loved the bed and the options for adding le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McVdVelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,117 - 2,123 of 4,229 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was excellent value and well situated, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were adequate and clean. The lounge was always open with cookies and coffee and what a wonderful meeting place to meet friends and relatives at 6pm over a glass of wine, cheese and crackers. Did I forget to mention continental breakfast, EXCELLENT, all complimentary. If you want value for money stay here when you are in New York.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms have less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked into this hotel on advice from a friend, absolutely wonderful, great location close to food plus a great breakfast included each morning. Relax and read the newspaper before setting out to see this great city. Hotel feels really homely and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable although not very big, will definitely stay there again when I visit next year.

Room Tip: No pool or spa, I like a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is very well located, clean and the rooms are well appointed. The thing that makes this Hotel special is the staff. The bellman are attentive and prompt and the front desk staff are warm and very helpful with anything you might need. The breakfast and wine and cheese reception were staffed by young women who were extremely professional and responsive to your needs. The staff at the Hotel Elysee are the engine that makes this a special place in the Big Apple. In addition , the rooms are comfortable and they have unique layouts. We slept like babies after long days of art and restaurants. We will return to the Elysee when we are in New York and hope to see Rubi, Jordan , Chris and all the other super front desk staff waiting for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from 54th ST.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Absolutely satisfied. Would highly recommend Hotel Elysee' to others planning a trip to Manhatten. The staff were very cordial and assisted us, in every way. The room was very clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails. The location could not be better. Within walking distances of numerous venues and historical sites. Very quiet and charming.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carriespellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent this past weekend at the hotel. We found the hotel through tripadvisor and read the reviews prior to booking. It was a most wonderful experience.

We booked a queen room but was upgraded to a king supreme on the 12th floor. It never, ever felt like staying in a hotel. The room was beyond gorgeous, quiet and so very relaxing.

As great as the room was, the staff is even better. I can not say enough about them. They made staying there a delight. It is truly a memorable experience. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor. Very, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for a great place to call home while in New York, put this on your list because it really does feel like home. That said, they have managed to make you feel like you are at home while making sure things run in a professional way. And that is what keeps us going back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bere a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 473 in New York City
3,845 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 473 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £179 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing