We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place for a romantic escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a romantic escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I traveled with my wife and kids to New York and stayed on a hotel on 50th. We had a 50th anniversary celebration dinner that was a surprise to my wife. That very morning it struck to me the idea to take her to another hotel (no kids). I walked in the Hotel Elysee hoping there would be rooms available. Fortunately there was, so I reserved for that special night. The front desk guys were very attentive and helpful. I asked also that they arrange the room with flowers and champagne.

When we arrived close to midnight, we were pleasantly surprised by the decor of the very spacious room, Flowers and champagne were there, as well as a greeting card from the manager.

The room is definitely much larger than the average NYC Midtown room size. Bed, pillows and sheets were very confortable. Complimentary continental breakfast was very good, also better than many. The personnel at the breakfast lounge were also very attentive and kind.

Next time I come to NYC with my wife I will look for staying here.

Thanks to all the Hotel Elysee staff for their professionalism and going beyond our expectations in such a special night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,789
    648
    97
    32
    10
See reviews for
767
1,749
160
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I found this little gem on tripadvisor and was so happy with it. Location brilliant, around the corner from metro, walking distance to many attractions .
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff,
Small room and bathroom but very comfortable and we were out exploring most of the time.
Free snacks in lounge if you want,
Breakfast not great but adequate.
Would definitely stay here again. Value for money and location excellent

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband found this hotel by reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. What a pearl. We were in NY for our horse's race at Belmont, we wanted to spend the 4th in the city. We have not stayed here before but will stay here from now on. The room was lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful. I love the "library" where breakfast was served every day. Simply charming. The location is excellent, close to the subway and walking distance to Central Park. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misslizzie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great small boutique hotel
Excellent location
Lovely rooms
The bed was very comfortable
breakfast and happy hour with cheeses and wind an classic music in the background make the stay even more pleasurable
The staff are extremely helpful an will assist with anything you need

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pepiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was my first stay at The Elysee and have been visiting NYCity for 30 years. While NYCity is quite expensive The Elysee gives value for dollar, being the parking is less and right next door, the more than just a continental breakfast, plus the cokctail hour with various wines, cheese, etc. All the staff were courteous and friendly. Houskeeping was tops. What more could my boyfriend and I ask for.......nothing!!

Room Tip: We had a corner room, which gives more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ella630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything was great. Friendly staff, great location, excellent rooms. I stayed for 4 days with my wife, during a business trip. Walking distance to all my meetings, to central park, Moma...close to all kinds of public transportation. Wine and snack offered in the afternoon are a great perk for finishing your day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juan Esteban G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

From beginning to end, this hotel was perfect. Quaint and quiet. We stayed on the 10th floor facing away from 54th St and it was peacefully quiet. Terrific service by outstanding staff--greeted warmly. Great location. Awesome amenities. The breakfast and the wine reception in the evening was such a nice treat. Loved every minute of it and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busybusymomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#14 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing