We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patricia's Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Patricia's Birthday”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a wonderful visit. It was a special birthday for Patricia and our stay at the Hotel Elysee made it a truly memorable one. Wonderful staff and the upgraded room made us feel very special
Let us not overlook the wonderful breakfast offerings, including freshly squeezed juice and of course the evening wine and cheese festivities. It was all so elegant. We look forward to returning next year

Room Tip: As the location is on the corner of Park and East 54th great location for shopping and walking dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mrvinny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,059
    690
    102
    33
    11
See reviews for
844
1,887
169
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Hotel Elysee.
The room, staff, hospitality and location could not have suited us better.
We had a week in New York, and I just want to do it all again- at the Hotel Elysee.
I so hope we will be back, and if we are so lucky, we will not stay anywhere else.
We have recommended the Library collection to many of our friends.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblyfishmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I stayed at Hotel Elysee for several days IN July and would
stay there again without question. The staff, at the desk
as well as in the Club room where a continental breakfast, mid-day
snacks, and evening wine and nibbles were served, were always friendly and helpful.
OUr room was spacious, the bathroom modern and good-sized.
The price was standard NYC good hotel price and we definitely felt
it was worth every penny and then some.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sarat643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay. Loved the second floor hospitality room. Bagels, sweet rolls, toast, coffees, tea, fruit, cereal, etc available every morning. Was so easy to eat there, save money, then be off on our various adventures. Also was open in late afternoon for wine and cheese! Rooms were attractive, but bathrooms were small, however fuctional. Loved the Monkey Bar and the restaurant. Location was great. Could walk to the park, Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center. Had a great time, but never saw Tennessee Williams' ghost, not even once!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHR6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I would highly recommend this midtown hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Free wifi was available in the room and throughout the hotel. The 1pm check out time was also convenient - later than other hotels we stayed at on our trip. All the hotel staff we met were friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived so we were shown to the club room for refreshments and one of the reception staff then came and brought us our room keys when it was ready.

The location was perfect for exploring midtown Manhattan and was within walking distance of attractions including the MoMA, Central Park and the Rockefeller Centre as well being perfectly situated for plenty of shopping.

We really loved the Club lounge on the 2nd floor which was open all day with coffee, biscuits and fruit available as well as complimentary newspapers. Between 5 and 8 complimentary wine, cheese and other nibbles were served there - a great way to relax before heading out for the evening.

I would love to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smidge75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife, daughter and I spent four nights at the Elysee and had a wonderful experience. We had the junior suite on the 14th floor and it was huge! It is an older-traditional hotel but very well kept and the service was excellent. The breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the evening were an awesome plus. What other hotels offer an included breakfast from 7:00 to 10:30 am?

Also, location, location, location. You can't beat it and there are two subway stations close by. Despite being in midtown it was very quiet. We slept great every night in wonderful beds. Bathroom was also very big.

Only minor thing they could improve would be the computer/printer on the second floor. It is really old and I had difficulty using it to check in for the flight home. But even then I went to the front desk and they did it for me. Just great service all around

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButIdontWantTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Elysee for 5 nights on the occasion of our daughter's 18th birthday. I saw the reviews on Trip Advisor and was delighted to find that they had suites that would accomodate the three of us. We stayed in a large suite on the 11th floor (Room 114 -- the biggest in the hotel I'm told), which had a large living room with a sofa bed. The master bedroom was spacious and was very quiet. The bathroom, although not large by any standard, was modern and very adequate. Our only wish would have been more counter space. There is also a small kitchenette, but we felt this was wasted space, and would be much better utilized as a second bathroom.

I had read about the complimentary wine and cheese between 5 and 8 pm and complimentary breakfast served in the library on the second floor. Let me tell you that both are done to a very high standard -- selection, presentation and service were outstanding. And the little things added a nice touch, such as the free newspapers,free wi-fi and classical music in the background.

The front desk staff were always helpful, whether it was restaurant suggestions or advice in getting around the city.

The Elysee is also in a perfect location on 54th Street, between Park and Madison -- close to great shopping, Central Park, good restaurants and only a couple of blocks from two different subway lines.

All in all, it offers tremendous value amid Old World charm. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the top floors (10-15) facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank harperja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 466 in New York City
3,581 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 466 in New York City
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing