We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pearl in the ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you are looking for a boutique hotel in New York with a great location, this is the place. Located 500 meters from Central Park in a relative quiet street, this hotel offers nice comfortable rooms with and a good service.

After a long walk in the streets of new york, relax in the comfortable sofas in the living room for guests, you will feel just like home.

Enjoy New York at Elysee Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gobeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,054 - 2,060 of 4,223 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location is very central and I appreciated the complimentary breakfast and wifi. We had Prosecco in our room when we arrived and 4 chocolates (wedding anniversary). They could have asked whether we drink alcohol or not before, because we don't...
It is however not convenient to eat breakfast on a couch. The fact that the hotel is quaint is not an issue but I do not think it's an excuse for having bad equipment (showerhead far from being new, ridiculous hair dryer...). The safe smelled really strong of cigarettes.
Overall I would say the price-quality ratio was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sevcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Talk about a wonderful location with wonderful service, people, and amenities! This place has it all. Would recommend this to anyone visiting New York City. The complimentary breakfast was delightful in every way, as was the evening "happy hour" with wine and appetizers. The Monkey Bar which can be accessed through the hotel or on the street was another delightful surprise.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room away from the bank of air conditioners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a wonderful visit. It was a special birthday for Patricia and our stay at the Hotel Elysee made it a truly memorable one. Wonderful staff and the upgraded room made us feel very special
Let us not overlook the wonderful breakfast offerings, including freshly squeezed juice and of course the evening wine and cheese festivities. It was all so elegant. We look forward to returning next year

Room Tip: As the location is on the corner of Park and East 54th great location for shopping and walking dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mrvinny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Hotel Elysee.
The room, staff, hospitality and location could not have suited us better.
We had a week in New York, and I just want to do it all again- at the Hotel Elysee.
I so hope we will be back, and if we are so lucky, we will not stay anywhere else.
We have recommended the Library collection to many of our friends.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bubblyfishmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I stayed at Hotel Elysee for several days IN July and would
stay there again without question. The staff, at the desk
as well as in the Club room where a continental breakfast, mid-day
snacks, and evening wine and nibbles were served, were always friendly and helpful.
OUr room was spacious, the bathroom modern and good-sized.
The price was standard NYC good hotel price and we definitely felt
it was worth every penny and then some.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sarat643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay. Loved the second floor hospitality room. Bagels, sweet rolls, toast, coffees, tea, fruit, cereal, etc available every morning. Was so easy to eat there, save money, then be off on our various adventures. Also was open in late afternoon for wine and cheese! Rooms were attractive, but bathrooms were small, however fuctional. Loved the Monkey Bar and the restaurant. Location was great. Could walk to the park, Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center. Had a great time, but never saw Tennessee Williams' ghost, not even once!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHR6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 473 in New York City
3,842 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 473 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £150 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing