We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

It was a pleasure to stay for honeymoon in your hotel. everthing was so warm and kind. the service was perfect. our hotel room had a little wintergarden which was lovely decorated. breakfast was not so much, but everything was fresh and delicious

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jasmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,106
    702
    102
    36
    11
See reviews for
861
1,920
173
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is my second stay at Hotel Elysee and it was as enjoyable as the first stay. Last time was during the Christmas season, this time in August to celebrate my 65th birthday. Hotel Elysee left a bottle of champagne and a small box of chocolates in honor of my birthday. That was a nice touch. I went with my 3 adult daughters and we had adjoining rooms. The king room was spacious, the double/double smaller, but comfortable. We really appreciate the complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour. After a day of walking all over Manhattan the cocktail hour hit the spot! The location is perfect for walking to many sights or grabbing a subway a couple of blocks away or getting a cab right in front. It is an older hotel, but well maintained. The single elevator is slow, but the stairs are an option if you're up for it. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I'll gladly stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank travel123SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Quaint hotel with great service. One of the few hotels that have an amazing continental breakfast! Who needs to stay at the Ritz when you have a hotel with such great employees. This place is immaculately clean.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidayapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location is superb. The hotel rooms have been updated but if you're looking to stay at a Las Vegas type of venue, this is not for you. The salon on the 2nd floor offers a wonderful breakfast and relaxing atmosphere. The wait staff are friendly and accommodating (not necessarily a given in the Big Apple). The adjacent Monkey Bar is a great place for a nightcap after the theater.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nanahhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan,Italy
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you are looking for a huge hotel, with a lot of people, staff smiling doing nothing, cues during check in and check out, busy people, lot of people.....this is not your hotel. If you want a small hotel in midtown, nice staff, great services, quiet, very nice rooms.....this is the place. Ok, we agree that the bathroom is small....but nice, clean, perfect, that the A/C is slightly noisy, that there are no warm plates for breakfast, but all these are very minor issues. Lounge is almost perfect all day long with continiuos restocking of everything.....great! Please don't look further, this is the place. 1st choice when in NYC. Trust me, please.

Room Tip: We got a king suite........Wow! To reccomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSmartMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. When I made our reservation I indicated I wanted a quiet room and that we were celebrating my husband's bday. We were given a quiet room on the 5th floor toward the back of the hotel. Upon arrival into our room we found a bottle of champagne and chocolates for hubby's bday. So nice! Room was very spacious and clean. There is a fridge in the room which was great. Enjoyed breakfast each morning and the wine in the evening. Staff was very friendly. This is a great place and you get a lot for the price. The hotel is in a great location to get anywhere in the city. Subway stops are close by.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The service at the hotel is amazing. They provide many extra's, we requested the extra feather mattress topper and pillows, it was so nice. They have a list of extra comforts that they provide for free like this that makes your stay extra nice. Location was great, subway stop nearby or short walk or taxi ride to Theatre District, Central Park, Central Station, etc.. Continental breakfast was nice, had toast, cereal, etc. very nice that it is included in the room. Rooms are nicely decorated and have a bit of an antique feel to them. Front Desk staff helped with directions, suggestions, storing luggage. Truly great service!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank msuivyci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 466 in New York City
3,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 466 in New York City
698 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing