We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Booked after reading all the lovely reviews and yes they where all completely true!
Hotel spotlessly clean, very old world, gorgeous. Our King size room was just beautiful , all staff extremely professional and polite , very special thank you to Jenny and Wendy who served wine and champagne every evening in the hotel, lovely girls, very polite, well mannered and a pleasure to speak too. Thank you elysee, we had a fab honeymoon, I will certainly recommend this hotel to all our friends and we will return again! x

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martsi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,377 - 3,383 of 4,042 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2010

We were celebrating our twentieth anniversary & were upgraded to a suite! It was so lovely that we wanted to invite everyone we knew to join us!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellsbells15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Elysee where the staff were friendly and very helpful and the service was excellent. The hotel is well located with easy and quick access to all major sites and facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbraganza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Hotel Elysee is one of the best bargains in all of New York. The quality of service throughout is first class, and the staff goes well out of their way to make sure you are taken care of...extremely professional. Their complimentary breakfast and afternoon wine/fruit/cheese service is also a joy and probably worth a good hundred dollars a day compared to what you'd pay at a local restaurant. The hotel's location is 10 minutes from Central Park and Times Square, and two minutes walk from several major restaurants. We would not stay anywhere else. They are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeyWestLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I took my mom (77) and daughter (14) to New York for 2 days and a night, shopping and a play. I found Elysee online (actually was referred by its sister hotel the Casablanca, which was full) and what an amazing surprise. It's now my first choice place to stay in the city - the Casablanca is walking distance to theaters and very nice, but Elysee is even a notch nicer. Spacious rooms, spotless, terrific complimentary food in the lounge and wonderful location. It met three VERY different people's needs!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

This was a special trip to celebrate the 50th birthday of three out of five female friends. John, the manager,worked with me to make for a perfect weekend. I wanted a room or rooms where no one felt left out and one that also had a central space where we could all sit and socialize,relax. We had a one bedroom sweet connected to a king room and the decor and space were excellent. The living room was huge with a dining room table and a non-working fireplace. There was even a kitchenette! We were welcomed with wine and candy in honor of our birthdays, We had a late checkout which made for a nonstressful day of departure. Thank you John!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimMystic_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Firstly I'd like to congratulate the staff and management of the Hotel Elysee. I had lost all hope in actually finding a hotel that could live up to its hype. This hotel should become a benchmark for both guests and hoteliers alike at how to achieve an above excellent hotel.

- Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing
- Beautifully decorated quiet rooms with super comfy beds.
- Fantastic, friendly attentive staff.
- Delicious breakfast included.

This hotel really does tick all the boxes! If I could give it 6 stars I would.

(I'm already looking forward to returning in the autumn.)

Thanks again everyone who looked after us when we stayed last week!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandJaguarXK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 469 in New York City
3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#7 of 469 in New York City
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £204 - £503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing