We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so far the best from NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Large rooms - not at all typical for the Manhattan boutique hotels - nice and cozy, with a nostalgic look and feel, really great to stay in for a couple of days. And we were testing around four hotels during this holiday.
Definitely my choice for the next trip in New York.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,001)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,267 - 3,273 of 4,001 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed here for four nights at the beginning of february. We got a good deal online prior to our arrival. Check in was nice and quick. Our room was a nice size, especially by NY standards. Breakfast and wine/cheese in the evenings was great to have at the hotel. It's our third hotel that we have stayed in from the hotel chain and overall we enjoyed our stay however we will return to the hotel library again for our next stay. We found that the staff were friendlier there and we prefer the more modern decor at the library hotel. If you get a good rate online though I'd definitely recommend staying here as the location is great and the Monkey bar is great to go to for a cocktail before heading out for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

The Hotel Elysee is all about charm, convenience and service. What a wonderful hotel. Our room was very comfortable, nicely appointed with lovely furniture and decor.
We made use of the Club Room each morning, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast that they offered, fresh brewed coffee & assorted teas, juices, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels.
If you don't happen to have a computer with you, not a problem. They conveniently have a computer in the library, adjacent to the Club room. Very comfortable room to lounge drink your coffee and read the paper or work.
In the late afternoon/early evening, they set up the Club Room with Hors D' oeuvres, wine, champagne and assorted food to nibble before you get ready to go out for the evening.
The staff absolutely spoils you, they are attentive to your every need.
Also the location is perfect because it is centrally located and within walking distance to many fine restaurants, the theater and shopping.
Another thing that I love about Hotel Elysee is that it is not loud and touristy. It is warm, welcoming and charming, making it easy to relax and optimize your trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnsxtc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Highly recommend. I read many previous reviews which almost sounded too good to be true. Well it is all true -great location, nice rooms, helpful staff, nice added features you don't typically see at hotels & great value. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGA_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This was our third trip to New York but our first stay at this hotel, and certainly the best. The service was excellent throughout our 10 days and the location is ideal, being very close to two subway stations on 53rd Street and attractions such as MoMA and Central Park. The weekday wine and snacks set us up for the evening before heading out for dinner, and there are a number of great value places to eat and drink near the hotel if you don't want to go far. We were there in the middle of a heatwave and were very glad of the effective air-con in the room. In summary we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in New York.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

All the staff members were extremely helpful and nice. Excellent breakfast and nightly wine and snacks. Small beautifully kept-a quaint but luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

On a friend's recommendation, we spent our anniversary weekend here. The location was prime, the staff was very welcoming and accommodating, and all the amenities and extras made the hotel a very good deal. Our room was clean and spacious, the free breakfast/snacks were well appreciated, and while in the hotel, it's easy to forget you're in the middle of NYC.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJJSomersNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 468 in New York City
707 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £204 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing