We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely Hotel with a staff that truly cares about their clients!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely Hotel with a staff that truly cares about their clients!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

Beyond the value and location, which are both great, it is the staff that truly makes the hotel a "Home away from home"! There is always a pleasant "have a nice day" as you leave for the day and a welcome back when you return. The doorman is always there to open the door and find a taxi.
What truly made this stay fantastic was the Hotel's response to our travel emergency. We found out at 10:00 pm that our flight to London the next day was cancelled and we wouldn't be able to get out of New York for 4 more days. Imagine trying to fine a hotel in New York the week before Christmas. When I called the concierge and told her of our problem, her immediate response was" You can stay here in your current room and at the same price!" Her next question was "And what else can we do for you?"
Needless to say, we stayed on and had a very relaxing stay. A very big THANK YOU and HAPPY HOLIDAYS to the entire staff.

Sincerely,
Karen & Leo Philip

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,922
    663
    101
    33
    10
See reviews for
802
1,813
164
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

Stayed for first time, our 39th anniversary. Staff was very welcoming. Champagne in room for us to celebrate. Large room on 14th floor. Breakfast very plentiful with helpful staff. Parking only $30 next door. Great location just off 5th Ave, short walk to St. Patrick's, Rock center. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

We have stayed at Hotel Elysee several times and have always had a wonderful experience. During this stay, however, the staff was a little off their game. We requested an early check-in and were told our room wasn't ready when we arrived before noon. We were requested to provide a cell phone number to be called when the room was ready. No call and at 3:15pm we found out our room had been ready for a while. Then it took 45 minutes to get our luggage to the room and our request for ice was never fulfilled. We had to go to the deli across the street. Also, as we were checking out, the front desk stapled someone else's bill to my credit card receipt. The only bright spot was the staff at the morning continental breakfast. Efficient, friendly and attentive to guests needs, they somewhat offset the lackluster performance of the others.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

Very French feeling, except the rooms were larger than a Paris hotel. Staff accommodated our requests and were very friendly and helpful. They surprised us with a bottle of prosecco and a box of chocolates since this was our anniversary trip. Nice touch. The rooms were very clean and comfortable...the mattress was older and sagged and creaked a bit but we slept okay. The complimentary breakfast and evening wine/cookies were very nice and exceeded our expectations. It would have been nice to have the option of a coffee maker in our room, but the hotel does give you the option (for a very small fee) of having the complimentary breakfast brought to your room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mckinney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

On a recent trip to NYC, rather than stay at one of the larger nice hotels in Midtown as we had done in the past, my husband and I thought we might give the Hotel Elysee a try. We were definitely not disappointed with our choice. We found the entire staff at the front desk, as well as the young ladies who prepared and served the impressive continental breakfast each morning, and those who hosted the wine and cheese from 5-7 in the evening, to be very friendly, and consistantly helpful and attentive. I am picky, picky when it comes to cleanliness in a hotel, but the housekeeping staff at the Elysee put any fears about that being a problem to rest; the hotel seemed to be exceptionally clean! Our room with comfortable King bed was nicely decorated with ample space for the two of us, and had good light since we were on the street side of the hotel. Great location just steps away from the MoMA, subway and bus, 5th Avenue, and a short distance from Rockefeller Center, Central Park and many good restaurants. We will be sure to make the Hotel Elysee our home, again, on our next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Pilgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT WORTH, TEXAS, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

This is exactly the vacation experience we were hoping for on our first visit to NYC. The hotel was beautiful, clean and the location was outstanding. Our thanks go out to Rich, Will, Ashley, Juan, Tony and the blue eyed blond that were at the front desk answering our questions, providing us with good suggestions, and helping us obtain Broadway tickets. The friendliness of all the staff was over and above the norm. The club room was a wonderful oasis from the cold outdoors. We have recommended this wonderful hotel to our family and friends and hope we will be able to return soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEXAStraveler5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

This is the second time my husband and I have enjoyed a stay at Hotel Elysee. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the location is great, and the rooms are lovely, with comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast and a wonderful and relaxing happy hour.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie19805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#8 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing