We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Watson Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,592)
Filter reviews
4,592 results
Traveller rating
678
1,982
1,237
403
292
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
1,982
1,237
403
292
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus circlerooftop poolthe holiday inn midtowncentral parkmorning starnorth towernew yorktimes squarelincoln centerbit datedhell's kitchentwo double bedscarnegie hallconcierge desklarge roomfew blockssubway station
Filter
Updating list...
1,600 - 1,605 of 4,592 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

In the world of NYC hotels there are tons of choices and this one is not for the luxury minded. It's average at best and best suited for a quick weekend in town. Location is fine but it is on the west side so a little shadier then other areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear robert R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re glad to know that you liked the location of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you to serve you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed in a ton of NYC hotels and this is/was one of the best deals in town for us. Its a Holiday Inn, so dont exepect more than what it is. However the location of the hotel, the parking garage attached to the property the size of the rooms and the location make this hotel a real bargain.

Just keep in mind its a Holiday Inn so there is nothing spectacular here. The staff is friendly but if you want a good homebase to have a nice trip in the city this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Christian D,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will return again soon!

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel is somewhat dated in appearance and a little tired - however, get over it, the hotel is comfortable, clean, staff are helpful and the location is great. Columbus Circle subway five minutes walk and the whole of New York is on your doorstep. Central Park is five minutes walk, Times Square is ten. What a fantastic city. Loved the whole experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian_parsons87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear brian_parsons87,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a great experience in NYC. We hope you will return again soon!

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice enough hotel, could do with some more maintenance, but not bad. One of the better hotels if you don't intend to ruin yourself financially.

One bartender was plain lazy and not very service minded.

Room Tip: The higher up, the less noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear TorKr,

Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please know your comments will be passed to our Food and Beverage department regarding your experience at the bar. Thank you for allowing us to learn from your feedback.

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was in for a 2night stay. I have asked the gentleman if I may be able to get a room upgrade as I saw the hotel was wide open on all kinds of rooms those 2 nights. He claimed I was already upgraded. It was a room with a shared disguisting balcony. The temperature outside was about 25 degrees Farenheit, and this room wasnt much warmer because of holes in that balcony door.
I have requested to speak with the manager; and she informed me that she will upgrade me if I pay....That is a violation of program rules. She was only willing to upgrade to next best available as opposed to best available and she demanded the payment for the upgrade. She gave up after 10 minutes of argument, but she only agreed to "next best" and not better. Room was slightly better than the 1st but still a lot of issues with climate control, it was either too cold on hot with the cold breeze on the floor level. The coffee maker brewed a nice cup with pieces of plastic in it. Finally, their only official Platinum benefit was a $5 voucher for breakfast, not even complimentary....I paid for the breakfast and...went to Starbucks outside. Breakfast was just as "good" as the room......The hotel prices were good all over the city because it was right before Thanksgiving, but I wish I picked another hotel.

Room Tip: I have not experienced a good room at this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIOGENES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Diogenes L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our sincerest apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know your comments will be passed to upper management, and we truly apologize for any inconvenience. As a Platinum member, we appreciate your patronage, and hope you will return to see our improvements.

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews