We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”
Review of The Watson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Watson Hotel
Ranked #352 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This location was comfortable and convenient. We were scheduled to cruise the next day so it turned out to be a great choice. The room was clean and much larger than those closer to Times Square and Radio City. Sleep quality, bed comfort and amenities were on point....no complaints.

Unfortunately, I was not recognized as a Platinum member and had to mention my status and ask for an upgrade. The initial counter person said there were none; however, when we finally checked in, the second counter person obliged. There is a holding area for your luggage for a small fee (tip). There is also a full-service restaurant and bar. As an IHG member, I was given the choice of a free drink, 500 points or something else....of course, I chose the points. After all, I used 35,000 points for my stay.

In my opinion, you CANNOT walk to Pier 88. No way, no how. The cab for two cost about $6-8.
I would definitely refer family and friends and stay at this HI again but next time, I'll lower my music so the staff won't have to knock on my door to ask me. OOOPS, sorry. Lol

Room Tip: Don't play your music too loud or someone will come knocking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeeshia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Dear Meeeshia,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We thank you for being an IHG Platinum Member and for using your IHG points at our property. We apologize for not being recognized as a member initially but it great to hear once your checked in we gave you the Platinum treatment. We glad to hear that our location and amenities was perfect for you. We hope you had a great cruise vacation and the next time you visit New York you can chose us as your lodging destination.
Sincerely,
Michael Melendez
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    1,862
    1,179
    370
    254
See reviews for
1,473
1,041
229
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel room was mediocre but staff and concierge were very nice. The hotel had breakfast in the morning that was $13 for buffet. Cocktails at the hotel bar were $12 per drink. I chose this hotel because it was reasonable walking distance to the Theater District (.5 mile), Times Square and the Today Show (2 miles). It is easy to get anywhere on foot in Lower Manhattan from this hotel and the time flies when you are sightseeing.

There is parking right at the hotel. The hotel is pricey but totally worth it for the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen9454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Colleen9454,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay. We are so pleased that you chose our hotel for its convenient location to several Manhattan attractions. It is hugely motivating that you took the time to acknowledge the efforts of our staff. They will surely be delighted to hear about your kind words. As our valued guest, we appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I chose this hotel not only for price but for location, very good for Central Park and Midtown, bit of a hike or subway to lower Manhattan. Rooms were very good nice big beds and big enough bathroom all staff members I dealt with were all very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: he hotel is in a quiet area of NYC so most rooms above a few floors should be fine, AC was ok too no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gxcinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Gxcinoz,

Thank you very much for your kind review about Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We are very pleased that the location of the hotel and the rooms were to your liking. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service to our guests, and it is very rewarding to hear that you have noticed the staff being polite and helpful.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. And we are looking forward to accommodating your future needs.

Sincerely,

Julia Kondratenya
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

So many hotels in New York have self-catering rooms or require one to go out to find breakfast that we chose this one on the basis that breakfast could be included.

Our room was very good and spacious but the air-con was so noisy we had to switch it off.

The breakfast buffet was adequate although it was possible to order specific dishes if preferred.

The location was very convenient for the Met and for the Columbus Circle Subway station which gave good access to all the touristy lines we needed.

We would use the same hotel on a future visit to New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pseudonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Pseudonymity (London),
Thank you very much for your review about the stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. That’s the best reward for us to hear that you are willing to return to the hotel in your future visits. We are proud of the central location of the hotel and the rooms are being one of the most spacious in the city. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced due to the AC issue. The feedback we receive form our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Julia Kondratenya
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is a bit dated but has very friendly staff who always willing to help. Bathroom shelving could be I bit bigger but saying that all the necessities are replaced everyday if you have used them. Nice to have a coffee machine in the room as a lot of American Hotels do not offer this.

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the lift shafts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Linda173clive,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience at our property, and received good customer service, as it is something we take great pride in. We hope you will return as our guest again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is actually very basic and horrible for a Hotel located on 57th street. They charge $10 to hold your bags. Their WIFI does not work properly, so it might as well not be free. It was raining when we first got there and we asked if we could use their umbrella and they would not let us. Even if it is not the norm, customer relations should kick in to let us use it to go get some stuff from the supermarket down the street. Having said all of that, the room we stayed in was roomy and that was well appreciated. I have stayed in several Holiday inns around the country and i must say, this place was my least favorite Holiday inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blimey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Front Office Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Blimey2010

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I sincerely apologize your experience was less than pleasant. I am really sorry the internet connection was not working properly during your stay; we have our technicians working vigorously to correct the matter for the upmost speed connection throughout the hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the request for an umbrella due to rainy days, we genuinely apologize this level of service was not provided and will share your comments with the Executive Office for further consideration of umbrellas availability for our guest’s. Once again, our sincere apologies and we hope to see you in the near future to show you our improvements.

Sincerely Front Services Manager Jasmin Ortiz-Cruz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location of this hotel and its proximity to everything 'touristy' cannot be beat. The price is great and we stayed on a Saturday night. A great 'girls night' hotel as this is a totally walkable location to get out and see it all! Then come back to the hotel for some relaxing and catching up.
Clean and spacious! We are already planning our next visit back....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytoes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear sandytoes64,

Thank you very much for your positive review on the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th street! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#268 of 467 in New York City
2,516 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#275 of 467 in New York City
141 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#339 of 467 in New York City
6,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hudson Hotel New York
Hudson Hotel New York
#390 of 467 in New York City
6,312 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#226 of 467 in New York City
4,882 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#72 of 467 in New York City
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Watson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Watson Hotel

Property: The Watson Hotel
Address: 440 West 57th Street, New York City, NY 10019-3013 (Formerly Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Watson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 597
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Watson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midtown New York
Holiday Inn New York City
Holiday Inn Nyc
Holiday Inn Times Square
Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street
Holiday Inn Midtown Manhattan
New York City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manhattan Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing