We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in NYC”
Review of Skyline Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Skyline Hotel
Ranked #272 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times. Every time has been a great experience. Largest rooms in the city. Great price. Great location. Free wifi. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms. They do not have coffee makers but you can get a hot water kettle at the front desk. Just bring your favorite tea or ground coffee and a French press. We love the Skyline and won't stay anywhere else while in NYC

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us everytime you come. We strive on excellent service and am happy to hear that is what you receive. I will pass on your kind words to our staff, they will be very delighted to read your feedback.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The stay was excellent, rooms were clean and new, the hotel location is perfect, and the parking is great, a complementary wifi was there, the only thing the unfriendly check inn girl, maybe she was tired as we have arrived late night, the check out girl were smiling and full of power and happiness, overall stay were ok, not very far from times square.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Maan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our wonderful property for your accommodations, and are happy to hear that you had a good stay. Let me apologize for the front desk agent that was not as friendly as she should have been. I will discuss that with them. We do strive on excellent service and am very surprised at her since she is usually very upbeat.
Thank you so much for your feedback it is greatly appreiciated.
We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was great! We were there for three nights and couldn't be more pleased with the location, staff, and rooms. Short walks to everything you would want to see. So many restaurants it was hard to decide what to eat! All were fantastic. Loved the neighborhood feel of the area. Our rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and the staff were friendly and very helpful. My sister has stayed many times on 5th Ave but after staying at the Skyline Hotel, this will be her preferred hotel from now on. As this was my first trip to NYC and I was in charge of reservations for our group, it was nerve-wracking trying to pick a hotel. Very lucky to have found the Skyline Hotel. Great accommodations, great location, great price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Molly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided your group with the excellent service that we strive on. We are a walking distance to most attractions and in a great neighborhood. It is refreshing to hear your kind words about our wonderful property, I will pass this on to our staff.
We hope to see you soon.
Thank you again for your review and kind words.
Sincerely,
Michelle S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Affordable price. Excellent location for Manhattan Cruise Terminal. Bakery across street offers delicious and affordable food. Within walking distance to Times Square, Central Park and Broadway shows.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank missgza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHUREWITZ, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

location, location, location !

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. it is great that people our finding outr what a great location and valure we are for NYC.

Regards,

Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was a great hotel, I was there for only one night. But it was clean and the staff was friendly. The only issue I had was I checked in and went up to my room and had to wait an hour for my room to be ready but that was my only issue. I used the computer area and that was nice, went to the bar downstairs and that was nice, the food was good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelicaru09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHUREWITZ, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am sorry that you did not have more time in NYC and the hotel. We appreciate your nice comments and happy that you found us to stay.

Best regards,
Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I have been coming back to the Skyline for almost 10 years now - we are so comfortable here. We come for both business and pleasure. It is consistently great - clean and spacious rooms, caring and attentive staff and location within walking distance to many of New York's best places to see. I'm sure we will be coming back for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dimac372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHUREWITZ, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

You certainly quailfy as a member of our family for staying with us over the past ten years.
Thank you for your loyalty and nice comments about your home away from home. It is especially nice to have guest that have seen all the what we hope have been positive changes over the years.

Warmest regards,
Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Skyline! The room was small but very clean and complete with all the amenities we could want. The mini fridge came in very handy. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The concierge was enthusiastic and informative every time we saw him with a guest. We never had to wait long for the elevators and they were a good size (something that's been a problem at previous NY hotels we've stayed at). The location was convenient. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHUREWITZ, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, but most importantly, it was great to know we contributed to a great visit in our city.Our location, staff, size of rooms and the pool is what makes our hotel special.

Best Regards,
Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Watson Hotel
The Watson Hotel
#358 of 469 in New York City
4,429 reviews
Midtown
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Washington Jefferson Hotel
#275 of 469 in New York City
1,856 reviews
Midtown
TRYP New York City Times Square South
TRYP New York City Times Square ...
#176 of 469 in New York City
3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#190 of 469 in New York City
819 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York - Manhattan West Side
Holiday Inn Express New York - M...
#224 of 469 in New York City
1,093 reviews
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#252 of 469 in New York City
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel

Address: 725 10th Avenue, At 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7199
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#230 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £101 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern decor, newly decorated - West side, near Theatre District - 1/2 mile to Times Square, Rockefeller Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Skyline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel New York City
Skyline New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing