We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Frederick Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Smyth Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Duane Street Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Greenwich Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conrad New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
705
892
295
110
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
892
295
110
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmopolitan hotelchambers streetwest broadwaysubway stationtribeca areabrooklyn bridgenew yorkstarbucks downstairsbattery parklower manhattanslow elevatorworld trade centerrooms are smalldouble bedwalking distancestreet noisethe financial district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The rooms were immaculate. My only complaint is there was no mini fridge in the rooms. everything was fresh and clean for a busy new york city hotel. The staff was great and there was a cute little cafe attached that served a comforting fresh breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Great location within walking distance to the Brooklyn Bridge and Ground Zero.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kc2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Kc2636,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, our staff friendly, and the location very convenient. Please note that as part of our planned upgrades we will be adding mini bars to all of our rooms. Currently we have mini fridges available on request. We hope to see you here again in the near future, please stay in contact with us through social media and our website.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights. Really friendly staff which is not expected in NYC.
Fantastic location , really comfortable decent sized room (by NYC standards) and a nice coffee place attached. Definitely would return and so much nicer than being in Midtown

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Realtraveller1,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly, your room was quite comfortable and that you enjoyed our location. Please stay in touch us through our website and social media so we can keep you informed of our packages and promotional offers.

SIncerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

They respond good to questions by email. We came in late from JFK but they where still wating for us around midnight, they knew we where comming in.

Very good location, down town, metro station around the corner, a lot of shps and restaurants in the neghbourhood and relativly affortable.

Would certainly go here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mash_Man2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Mash_Man2013,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, the nearby restaurants and that you found our staff to be attentive. Please follow us on social media and by subscribing to our website so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in a very comfortable room in a hotel only steps from the 1 2 3 subway line in NYC. We had stayed in a very tiny room before but this time opted for a mid scale king size room and it was a very good investment. The second floor room was very quiet and the stairs were a quick way around the slow elevator. The staff was uniformly friendly. For breakfast there is an excellent cafe next door and a Starbucks next door in the other direction. We like the location because it is only several blocks to the great West Side walking path along the Hudson with great views while you exercise.

Room Tip: Splurge a little for a king double
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commodoreaustintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear commodoreaustintx,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you tried a different room layout this time and were very pleased. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff as well as the convenience of the location and nearby eating establishments. We look forward to your return, please stay in touch with us.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This place has very friendly staff. We had reservations before hand & had no trouble upon checking in. Stayed 4 nights. The room was small but clean and cute. There was a doorman(older Asian) that was always so helpful and kind. (can't remember his name :( )

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at The Frederick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Jill S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that your room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please stay in contact with us by subscribing to our website and by following us on social media.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews