We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Downtown Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #243 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Los Anegeles CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location in Downtown Manhattan”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

10 minutes walk to China town/Little Italy, 10 minutes was to the Hudson River Walk (was recommended to me by the concierge), 20 - 30 minutes walk to Wall street, Ferry to Liberty island and super close to the Memorial 9/11. The staff is wonderful and helpful. The subway station is just next to it/outside the door. Great friendly Starbucks downstairs. I stayed in room 702- 2 double beds/wheelchair access (don't have one) but it was nice and specious. Beds are super comfortable and slept like babies at night- It was quiet. We stayed Friday and Saturday night. Not many things to do at night, only few restaurants are open on that street or next one/two. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_July_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    833
    269
    100
    67
See reviews for
331
558
165
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very cute and nice hotel. The staff is great, so friendly and they would like to do everything for you!
The Tram is very near by so the hotel is situated on a very nice place!
The quality and the price was very good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandaObst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

whoever trained the staff is the god of customer service.

the room was nyc small, but very cozy, clean and comfortable. everything was neat and clean.

you have to experience the customer service to believe it.

very cheap price. Tribeca is beautiful. it's filled with young people and babies. the restaurants are a pretty value. it's walking distance to china town and little Italy.

they would not let my bicycle in the room for the 5 boro tour. this is a mistake because all the other hotels let bikes in for the 5 boro tour.

warming - the met is closed on the first Monday in may. this is the day after the 5 boro tour which is the first sunday in may. that sucks.

Room Tip: they're all just clean crash pads...not a place to hang out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgreeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stay here for 4 Days and every Things is good - especially the service - the staff is great! The location is central with Nice shops. The room is very clean. I Can defently recommand cosmopolitan . So if you going to New York stay In comsi value for money! !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I specially chose this area for the second visit of New York. The subway is literally two steps away from hotel doors. But, generally it is necessary to move on foot and it isn't so difficult. Wi=fi in number worked normally. In corridors carpets that muffles sounds of steps and sliding suitcases, sound insulation good though, probably, I had no neighbors lie.
Now about that wasn't pleasant. In number the window which didn't wash years 200 doesn't open, blinds are covered with a dust layer and under a bed a dust. If you have an allergy - beware of this hotel! In corridors there is a strong smell of disinsection. The conditioner isn't present, under a ceiling the fan drives a dead air. In a corridor the huge cockroach rolled, it there lay three days and nobody moved away him. Here such cleaning in Cosmopolitan hotel! Windows of my number left to the yard where directly in a window the pipe stuck out and the constant rumble was heard. The Cosmopolitan cafe is closed.
For the following visit I will precisely choose other hotel and I won't advise to stay in Cosmopolitan hotel the acquaintance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel could not have been in a better location for all of the tourist-type things we did. Metro stop right outside the door, 9/11 Memorial, Soho, and much more w/in easy walking distance. Awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Pros:
- good location, with a very short walk to the red & green subway lines
- plenty of places to eat nearby, plus Starbucks/subway station right downstairs
- the staff were consistently friendly & as helpful as they could be
- rooms are kept clean

Cons:
- street noise from West Broadway & Chambers Street is quite loud
- poor insulation for noise & heat (gaps between the windows let in noise from outside)
- rooms are basic, without things such as a bar fridge or tea/coffee
- the hotel has few extras (such as pool/gym/restaurant), with a couple of computers downstairs (free to use) and flight times

Using booking.com I asked for a room facing away from West Broadway & as high up as possible. Upon arrival we were given a room on level five, at the corner of West Broadway & Chambers Street. We gave it a go for two nights & hardly got any sleep - the join between top & bottom sliding windows was letting in quite a lot of night-time street noise...

The hotel gave us another room on the same level, but facing the back of the building. They were quite nice about it, we packed our stuff in the morning & our bags were moved during the day (which we were thankful for, since there was minimal inconvenience)... However, the second room was right near an air vent/outlet which kept going all night long (and the air conditioner was very loud as well).

This hotel could be a good value-for-money option if you're a heavy sleeper and not at all disturbed by being kept awake, or woken by noise... However, this flaw for our trip was an overwhelming factor and hence the poor rating...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Maywald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#125 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#65 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#14 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#151 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#322 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in New York City
#238 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing