We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bargain!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #224 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York
1 review
“Good bargain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My room was located at a place like "a dead-end in a maze", but in general was cozy and OK considering the price level. They effectively took care of almost ten pieces of luggage that I brought. Overall, my stay was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Osamu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    817
    260
    96
    62
See reviews for
322
542
160
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

First of all, the location of this hotel is great. It is very close to all the shops, cinema, and restaurants in Tribeca. The staff here are very friendly as well. However, the hall way of the hotel is kinda smelly, and the room are extremely small (as expected, most small NYC hotels are like that). The room smells kind funky as well, the ventilation system of the hotel does not seem work well. Overall, for a three day weekend trip with my bff, the hotel was not bad. Very conveniently located, close to several subway lines.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've stayed here twice, and it's been great both times. The Queen size rooms are quite spacious while the Double room we had this time was significantly smaller. Their summer deals though can't be beat, so I'd definitely recommend signing up for their email list. The service and housekeeping was impeccable on both visits. When within our price range, it's our go-to place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Stacy J,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your found our level of service and our housekeeping to be excellent. Please subscribe to our website and follow us on social media so we can send you our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location was perfect for us and a subway station was basically at the front door. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to keep any guest happy. We were shocked at the size of our room, however. Even by NYC standards it was SMALL! How often do you sit on the bed and brush your teeth at the sink at the same time? When we mentioned this to our friends who were staying there, they thought we were exaggerating as their rooms were quite nice. That is, until they saw our room. We spoke to the very kind front desk people and they assured us that we could change rooms in the morning. When my husband referred to our room as a refurbished linen closet, the desk clerk agreed that it was. The second room was lovely and MUCH more spacious, not large because this is still NYC, but very nice. Staff was very helpful, rooms were quite clean and the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Janie S,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor about your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the convenience of our location. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your room change request and that is was satisfactory to you. We look forward to having you return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

everyone one was friendly, room was clean. It was very convenient to 26 Federal Plaza and the neighborhood was great. Room had everything I needed. Was able to go out and eat in the neighborhood. Advice from staff was good from the recommendation for restaurants to the advice on drug store , etc. Accessible to public transportation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Joan A,
Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay was by posting on Trip Advisor.We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly, your room was very clean and that our location was convenient for you. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the neighnborhood restaurants. Please stay in touch with us through social media and our website.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here in April on our first trip to NYC. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable, there were fresh towels and toiletries provided. We stayed on the 6th floor in a room with twin doubles. The space was limited but fine. We used this as a base not as somewhere to relax and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of our stay for the price. As seniors we were worried about security but felt really safe in the cosmopolitan. We loved TriBeCa and Zuckers bagels and the lovely residents of this area who were so helpful. We used the subway at the entrance of the hotel and found this really a bonus. When we were leaving the receptionists were absolutely brilliant at hailing down a taxi when the drivers obviously did not want to stop. Two receptionists went out in different directions and stood mid street -amazing service. This is not for those who crave luxury but for an excellent bast to see NYC this is it. Thank you.

Room Tip: We went to a higher level away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizAM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear ElizAM62,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was very helpful, and that having the subway right on the corner was convenient. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the local eating establishments. Please stay in touch with us, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is a boutique facility in a wonderful neighborhood in Tribeca. Greenvich road, so close with a lot of gorgeous restaurant not to expensive, Battery park and its amenities, the financial district, everything is at hand.
The rooms are nice, may be small but with all comfort and people are very nice and helpful. We came back and will come back in the future. This is our NYC hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Paolo P,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location to the Financial District and Battery Park. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the variety of the neighborhood restaurants. Please subscribe to our website and follow us on social media so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers and packages.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#130 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#188 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#58 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#144 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#182 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#209 Family Hotel in New York City
#239 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing