We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #242 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been meaning to review this one for awhile!

My best friend and I take annual vacations together and we just happened to stay here when we came to town for a rangers game. The location was absolutely PERFECT because the subway was right in front of the hotel! We knew there was transportation but didn't realize the train we needed would be so close.

The service was pretty great. We flew in to NYC and arrived at 8 am, well before check in time. We expected to not be able to get in until the late afternoon, understandably... We went to breakfast while we waited and by the time we finished, our room was ready-- early! Of course the room was small, but was to be expected in NYC. It helped having two beds for extra space, so even if you only need one, I recommend booking 2 beds even if it means paying an extra $10 per night-- you'll want the space!

We loved everything about this hotel and will be staying again around the same time next year!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sromo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear sromo89,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor in regard to your stay with us. We were glad that we were able to accommodate your early check in, and that you enjoyed the convenience of having the subway directly in front of the hotel. Please follow us on social media and subscribe to our website so we can send you our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    831
    268
    99
    67
See reviews for
330
557
165
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 13 nights here in July/August. Excellent location, spotlessly clean, great reception staff. Our room was on the small side but we had expected this and only ever slept in there anyway. The maid did a fantastic job every day. Location is brilliant with many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. Also lovely to be able to walk so easily to both rivers and the parks to get out of the bustle of the streets. The reception staff were very helpful giving great advice on how to get to places. No food in the hotel but plenty on the doorstep.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suec299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear sue c,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was friendly, your room was very clean and that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to your return, please stay in touch with us through our website and social media.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

the hotel is near the subway to go to time square so it is very easy to go to time square. rooms are not big but you're in new-york so you can't expect big rooms. the staff is very nice and it's very a very clean hotel. there is a small market/store that is open 24/7 on the other side off the road so it is very nice. the price for the parking is very high but it's better than driving in new-york because the traffic is crazy.

Room Tip: room that are not in the front facing the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear 82pat,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your room was clean, our staff was friendly, and our location was convenient for you. There is quite a variety of dining establishments and shopping right near the hotel.We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this comfortable hotel. It is perfect to suit the needs of a visitor. Good value for money in a very central location. I would definitely stay here again.The staff were helpful. Rooms were clean and adequate in size.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you were very comfortable, our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our location. Please stay in touch with us through social media and by subscribing to our website so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stayed here twice. The first time I came with my daughter. We had a large room with two queen beds. The second time I came alone and had a single double bed. While the room was small as standard for a single room in NYC, it was very comfortable. The staff is great. The subway stop is conveniently located at the front door of the hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Gailgwen14,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you are a repeat guest who enjoys the comfort of our rooms, the level of service that our staff provides and the convenience of our location. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel for business.

The good: (1) friendly and attentive staff who always said hello when they saw me; (2) Chambers subway stop is at the corner outside the hotel;(3) hotel rate per night was less than $200.

The bad: (1) very noisy. Hotel had no central air conditioning. My room had an air conditioning unit placed in the window, which basically left the window open to street noise -- very hard to sleep. (2) Hotel had around 7 floors and one elevator. Elevator has a 6-7 person capacity. Expect long wait times or take the stairs. (3) Rooms are small, can't take more than 5 steps across the room. (4) No room service. (5) Old/worn out interior.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CubicleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Cubicle Traveler,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. Please note that we do have rooms that face the back of the hotel as well, and these rooms are very quiet. We do provide room service from the popular neighborhood restaurant called Kitchenette. Our room service hours are 7:30AM - 10PM daily. We hope that you will return in the future to give un another chance, please contact me directly so I can personally make a reservation for you.

Sincerely,

Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good Hotel, great service, very friendly staff, clean rooms, great directions and map and recommendations for restaurants. Location good to areas I wanted to walk too. Clean area of the city! Nice parks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vinachase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear vinachase,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our level of service and the variety of things to do and see in our neighborhood. Please stay in touch with us by subscribing to our website and by following us on social media so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,

Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#134 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#66 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#16 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#160 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#319 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in New York City
#238 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing