We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, subway adjacent hotel that isn't too far from the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #243 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Long Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, subway adjacent hotel that isn't too far from the action”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at the Cosmopolitan Hotel during a business trip. Despite the street construction surrounding the hotel, I enjoyed my four-day stay. The check-in process was straightforward and the front desk staff were welcoming. My room was clean, well-appointed, and the bed was firm, yet comfortable.

My room was on the small side, but it got the job done. My window faced the inside of the building, so the view was putrid. I have to agree with others that the A/C unit was on the loud side, but it does make the room comfortable. I was able to watch TV and sleep comfortably with just the ceiling fan. Unfortunately, my television frequently lost its signal for extended periods of time and the maintenance team was not able to resolve the issue. After multiple calls to the front desk, I just gave up on the television and watched Netflix on my tablet.

My business meetings were down near Battery Park. The hotel was a pleasant, 1.5 mile walk to my meeting site. It was also close to City Hall, the WTC Memorial, and the Financial District. Most importantly, the 2/3 subway line was right outside the door of the hotel and the 1 subway line was at the corner. If you have the time, you can get to and from JFK Airport for about $6 each way.

I would stay at this hotel again, although I would definitely upgrade my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Michael L,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We are happy to report that the construction in front of the hotel was completed in April 2014. We want to let you know that many of our rooms do have views of either the World Trade Center or facing north to the Empire State Building. Please contact me directly the next time you are travelling to New York City so I can make a reservation for you and hold one of these rooms for you.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    834
    269
    100
    67
See reviews for
331
558
165
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Rooms were LARGE by NYC standards, newly renovated, comfortable, and quiet. The entire staff was TOP NOTCH!!! Whether asking for suggestions for dinner or trying to arrange taxi transportation to various work locations, everyone working at the hotel was there to delight the customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DLoVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear DLoVR,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that we provided an excellent level of service and that your room was spacious and comfortable. Please stay in touch with us, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been meaning to review this one for awhile!

My best friend and I take annual vacations together and we just happened to stay here when we came to town for a rangers game. The location was absolutely PERFECT because the subway was right in front of the hotel! We knew there was transportation but didn't realize the train we needed would be so close.

The service was pretty great. We flew in to NYC and arrived at 8 am, well before check in time. We expected to not be able to get in until the late afternoon, understandably... We went to breakfast while we waited and by the time we finished, our room was ready-- early! Of course the room was small, but was to be expected in NYC. It helped having two beds for extra space, so even if you only need one, I recommend booking 2 beds even if it means paying an extra $10 per night-- you'll want the space!

We loved everything about this hotel and will be staying again around the same time next year!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sromo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear sromo89,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor in regard to your stay with us. We were glad that we were able to accommodate your early check in, and that you enjoyed the convenience of having the subway directly in front of the hotel. Please follow us on social media and subscribe to our website so we can send you our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 13 nights here in July/August. Excellent location, spotlessly clean, great reception staff. Our room was on the small side but we had expected this and only ever slept in there anyway. The maid did a fantastic job every day. Location is brilliant with many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. Also lovely to be able to walk so easily to both rivers and the parks to get out of the bustle of the streets. The reception staff were very helpful giving great advice on how to get to places. No food in the hotel but plenty on the doorstep.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suec299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear sue c,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was friendly, your room was very clean and that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to your return, please stay in touch with us through our website and social media.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

the hotel is near the subway to go to time square so it is very easy to go to time square. rooms are not big but you're in new-york so you can't expect big rooms. the staff is very nice and it's very a very clean hotel. there is a small market/store that is open 24/7 on the other side off the road so it is very nice. the price for the parking is very high but it's better than driving in new-york because the traffic is crazy.

Room Tip: room that are not in the front facing the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear 82pat,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your room was clean, our staff was friendly, and our location was convenient for you. There is quite a variety of dining establishments and shopping right near the hotel.We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this comfortable hotel. It is perfect to suit the needs of a visitor. Good value for money in a very central location. I would definitely stay here again.The staff were helpful. Rooms were clean and adequate in size.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you were very comfortable, our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our location. Please stay in touch with us through social media and by subscribing to our website so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stayed here twice. The first time I came with my daughter. We had a large room with two queen beds. The second time I came alone and had a single double bed. While the room was small as standard for a single room in NYC, it was very comfortable. The staff is great. The subway stop is conveniently located at the front door of the hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Gailgwen14,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you are a repeat guest who enjoys the comfort of our rooms, the level of service that our staff provides and the convenience of our location. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#133 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#180 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#65 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#14 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#151 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#323 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in New York City
#238 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing