We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located, clean, all around great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #171 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located, clean, all around great place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I stayed here based on reviews of this hotel because this was my first trip to NY. The location was excellent (in the heart of Times Square) and so close to many of the attractions we wanted to see. The room was good size, very clean (and I am very picky) and the staff was excellent. I loved this place so much that we are planning our second trip to NY in a couple of months and have already booked our room here. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a Times Square view. It was worth the extra money. Plus you are so high u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAVYLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,066
    2,576
    725
    236
    149
See reviews for
3,907
1,315
186
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

If you are taking the family to Times Square or a show, this is the hotel. Located at the northeast corner of Times Square, all room are suites that sleep 4 very comfortably. Very clean and comfortable. It is slightly unusual that only a small foyer with bell desk is on street level. The lobby is up one floor by elevator. We actually haven't taken up much of the guest services since our time in NYC was short and packed with things to do but the rooms are great and the location is outstanding.

Room Tip: all rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned after three great nights here. The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the centre of Times Square. Everything was easilly accesible from here and we would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to see all the attractions and return back to the heart of the city.

The hotel itself was fantastic, clean, warm and welcoming. Suites are well designed, comfortable and functional, with breathtaking views of all the action in Times Square and beyond. Housekeeping were friendly and efficient and kept the room immaculately, and well supplied with everything you could possibly need or want. Every member of the staff team we encountered was friendly, polite and helpful - they seemed genuinely interested in doing anything they could to help us make the most of our time.

Highly recommend this hotel - will definitely stay here again next time we visit New York.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Times Square views - well worth it - can recommend 2801 if its free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My daughter and I chose this hotel for our annual trip to Manhattan. We usually prefer to stay in the Village, but since this was a short trip, we chose midtown. The room/suite was spacious and well-maintained. We were on an upper floor and it was very, very quiet. The bar, on the check-in floor, is a bit drab and dark, and it closes early for New York. But with the city partying all night just outside the hotel, that wasn't much of a problem.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stubtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Just got home from a 3 day visit to New York where I hosted my entire team (15) of employees for an off-site meeting. We chose the Doubletree Time Sq. 3 months in advance and were able to all secure a rate of $186/nt which is unheard of for NYC, and after reading the great reviews, I had a feeling things would go well.

My expectations were exceeded. I had room 3001, a corner suite room with amazing views of Time Square and out to the river. The service was impeccable, and even internet was included in our $186 rate. Everyone on my team was pleased and I can't say enough about this hotel.

The rooms even included a microwave, wet bar/sink, safe, refrigerator, and good sized room for NYC. If I could cite one tiny drawback, the rooms had no complimentary waters. Still, it wasn't enough to hinder my trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilroy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigtuna,Sweden
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was our second stay at the Doubletree Times Square. At first we looked for another hotel, but none met our expectations.

The choice was simple: the hotel is centrally located, spacious suites for a whole family, comfortable beds, quite and clean and affordable.

We do, however, a big minus for the extra fee they charge for internet!

We recommend eating breakfast at Evergreen's around the corner, on the 47th.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was our first trip to New York, and we couldn't have asked for more from the Doubletree Guest Suites. I chose the hotel based on it's good reviews and central location and we weren't disappointed. It's pretty much in the middle of Times Square, so you step out of the hotel into the hustle and bustle of New York.

Our room was on the 13th floor and you couldn't hear any noise from outside - other than the odd faint siren. We stayed in a Queen Suite, which was spacious, with a small kitchenette (with microwave, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge and sink) and seating area. The room was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis and although we didn't deal with the staff much (as we were out and about so much) the staff we did deal with were all very friendly.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending The Doubletree Guest Suites to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahG72Maidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,860 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,313 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,143 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#177 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#125 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing