We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #172 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
1 review
“Perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I took an adults only trip with my sisters and parents just before X-Mas! The location was perfect! Its X-Mas in NYC, so it wouldn't be right w/o the lights. The hotel was clean & classy. 1bdrm suite was very spacious w/ safe, microwave and mini-fridge. Beds were great and the Wolfgang Puck single cup coffee maker was quite convenient. The complimentary cookies everyday only made it sweeter. As Hilton Honors we had a free breakfast buffet....which was great. Loved the splash of Grand Marnier on the French Toast. The hotel was smack dab in the middle of Times Square but you couldn't here a peep of outside noise in the room. The hotel is right next to everything... shows, restaurants, shopping, and few blocks from the Rockefeller Center (STAY AWAY from the disgusting TGIFriday's in Times Square). Everyone in the hotel was really nice. Lady at Concierge desk needs another job, but we ignored her attitude, everyone else was really nice. Also felt safe here as lobby is not at street level and the Doormen and Security asked for room keys upon entering hotel. Looking forward to going back in April!

Room Tip: 1 bdrm suite is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear sagen,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our SALT survey. I’m really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I’m concerned that your interaction with our concierge staff was not pleasant. We always strive to provide the perfect service to our guests. I would really appreciate if you can provide more information on your stay, so we can address the issue and continue to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back at DoubleTree Times Square!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,038
    2,553
    717
    230
    148
See reviews for
3,872
1,306
185
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I stayed here based on reviews of this hotel because this was my first trip to NY. The location was excellent (in the heart of Times Square) and so close to many of the attractions we wanted to see. The room was good size, very clean (and I am very picky) and the staff was excellent. I loved this place so much that we are planning our second trip to NY in a couple of months and have already booked our room here. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a Times Square view. It was worth the extra money. Plus you are so high u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAVYLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

If you are taking the family to Times Square or a show, this is the hotel. Located at the northeast corner of Times Square, all room are suites that sleep 4 very comfortably. Very clean and comfortable. It is slightly unusual that only a small foyer with bell desk is on street level. The lobby is up one floor by elevator. We actually haven't taken up much of the guest services since our time in NYC was short and packed with things to do but the rooms are great and the location is outstanding.

Room Tip: all rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned after three great nights here. The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the centre of Times Square. Everything was easilly accesible from here and we would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to see all the attractions and return back to the heart of the city.

The hotel itself was fantastic, clean, warm and welcoming. Suites are well designed, comfortable and functional, with breathtaking views of all the action in Times Square and beyond. Housekeeping were friendly and efficient and kept the room immaculately, and well supplied with everything you could possibly need or want. Every member of the staff team we encountered was friendly, polite and helpful - they seemed genuinely interested in doing anything they could to help us make the most of our time.

Highly recommend this hotel - will definitely stay here again next time we visit New York.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Times Square views - well worth it - can recommend 2801 if its free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My daughter and I chose this hotel for our annual trip to Manhattan. We usually prefer to stay in the Village, but since this was a short trip, we chose midtown. The room/suite was spacious and well-maintained. We were on an upper floor and it was very, very quiet. The bar, on the check-in floor, is a bit drab and dark, and it closes early for New York. But with the city partying all night just outside the hotel, that wasn't much of a problem.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stubtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Just got home from a 3 day visit to New York where I hosted my entire team (15) of employees for an off-site meeting. We chose the Doubletree Time Sq. 3 months in advance and were able to all secure a rate of $186/nt which is unheard of for NYC, and after reading the great reviews, I had a feeling things would go well.

My expectations were exceeded. I had room 3001, a corner suite room with amazing views of Time Square and out to the river. The service was impeccable, and even internet was included in our $186 rate. Everyone on my team was pleased and I can't say enough about this hotel.

The rooms even included a microwave, wet bar/sink, safe, refrigerator, and good sized room for NYC. If I could cite one tiny drawback, the rooms had no complimentary waters. Still, it wasn't enough to hinder my trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilroy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigtuna,Sweden
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was our second stay at the Doubletree Times Square. At first we looked for another hotel, but none met our expectations.

The choice was simple: the hotel is centrally located, spacious suites for a whole family, comfortable beds, quite and clean and affordable.

We do, however, a big minus for the extra fee they charge for internet!

We recommend eating breakfast at Evergreen's around the corner, on the 47th.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,791 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,174 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#192 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,899 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing