We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location. location. location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #183 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

You don't get anymore in the middle of times square than this.

Standard 4 star hotel quality - but HUGE Suite rooms for NYC.

We were very happy with our rooms, but the rates are obscene. You could stay at a 5 star in Vegas for 3 nights for the price of one night here.

None the less, if you have the money, I would choose this place time after time for location and room size in NYC. And the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at doubletree don't hurt.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,713 - 5,719 of 8,344 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is our third stay at Doubletree and while I have researched many of the other hotels, I always seem to come back to Doubletree and with good reason. The location, the quality, space and price make it worth it...not to mention the warm chocolate chip cookie! We asked for a cookie each time we returned from sightseeing for a snack.

Planning and time makes a big difference. I booked our hotel almost 8 months in advance so got a king suite for $176 (Cdn) a night.

McD's is almost next door which makes getting a quick bite or breakfast easy. The coffee in the room is quite good.

Beds are very good...even the sofabed was comfortable. Having two TV's was great as our son could watch what he wanted while we watched the other.

My only complaint is that internet is not free in the rooms (which is the norm, I know) and there are no plates or cutlery available in the rooms. The first two times, I had to go to the restaurant and request it so I could actually use the suite capability. This time, when requested, they brought it to me...plastic plates and cutlery.

I recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to NYC and would definitely use it again...location and space is prime!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are great, but the ones on the other side are bigger. Depends on how much time yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdglek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The location could not be better (unless you dislike the hustle and bustle of NYC)!
I like that the lobby isn't right off the street. The rooms are very comfortable and stylish. We are HH Gold members, so our breakfast was included, a real plus, since it is quite expensive (about $30 each, plus gratuity) but it is cooked to order/buffet style. The staff is very helpful and attentive (we especially enjoyed the bartender he was super friendly and remembered our names (we stayed 3 nights).
You can walk to most theaters and the subway is near by to get you anywhere you want.
Will be back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the high floor. Corner suites have more views of Time Square as well as Central Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YaniQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear YaniQ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your interaction with our bartender was pleasant. I would appreciate if you can provide more information, so we can commend our bartender and share your experience with the team. We deeply appreciate your business with us. I sincerely hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The doubletree guest suites in Times Square is amazing, we booked a premium king sized suite and we were not dissapointed. The room was on the 40th floor and looked down in to times square and beyond. The staff were all friendly and the rooms nice and clean and the bed huge and very comfortable. Whilst we didn't use the bars, restaurants or fitness centre I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again. You are right in the heart of all the action but the better bars and restaurants are found on the side streets in my opinion. It is handy having a fridge in the room so that you can get stocked up on beers wine etc to enjoy before you head out.

Room Tip: The premium suites are all on the higher floors so you get a good view, I booked the room through an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank messypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here and loved the fact they have a section blocked off for the guests. You can drink and eat in the hotel and then right before the ball drops, get escorted down to the viewing area. This is one of the closest roped off areas in Times Square. The rooms are descent and the food is good. Some of the stars stay in this hotel because of its 1ish block proximity to the ball drop.

Room Tip: Any you can get this time of year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplecloud44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I took an adults only trip with my sisters and parents just before X-Mas! The location was perfect! Its X-Mas in NYC, so it wouldn't be right w/o the lights. The hotel was clean & classy. 1bdrm suite was very spacious w/ safe, microwave and mini-fridge. Beds were great and the Wolfgang Puck single cup coffee maker was quite convenient. The complimentary cookies everyday only made it sweeter. As Hilton Honors we had a free breakfast buffet....which was great. Loved the splash of Grand Marnier on the French Toast. The hotel was smack dab in the middle of Times Square but you couldn't here a peep of outside noise in the room. The hotel is right next to everything... shows, restaurants, shopping, and few blocks from the Rockefeller Center (STAY AWAY from the disgusting TGIFriday's in Times Square). Everyone in the hotel was really nice. Lady at Concierge desk needs another job, but we ignored her attitude, everyone else was really nice. Also felt safe here as lobby is not at street level and the Doormen and Security asked for room keys upon entering hotel. Looking forward to going back in April!

Room Tip: 1 bdrm suite is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear sagen,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our SALT survey. I’m really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I’m concerned that your interaction with our concierge staff was not pleasant. We always strive to provide the perfect service to our guests. I would really appreciate if you can provide more information on your stay, so we can address the issue and continue to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back at DoubleTree Times Square!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I stayed here based on reviews of this hotel because this was my first trip to NY. The location was excellent (in the heart of Times Square) and so close to many of the attractions we wanted to see. The room was good size, very clean (and I am very picky) and the staff was excellent. I loved this place so much that we are planning our second trip to NY in a couple of months and have already booked our room here. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a Times Square view. It was worth the extra money. Plus you are so high u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAVYLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 471 in New York City
7,453 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#177 of 471 in New York City
11,475 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 471 in New York City
9,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#116 of 471 in New York City
7,113 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#303 of 471 in New York City
5,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £133 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing