We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelling with family, excellent hotel with the worlds most comfortable beds!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #169 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Travelling with family, excellent hotel with the worlds most comfortable beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at Doubletree Times Sq for 4 nights & we booked it for its central location & that it’s geared towards families. In our party we had 3 ‘seniors’ myself & my new husband (we got married on our trip to NYC) & our son, 21 months old.
We booked 2 suites & we were given 2 rooms next door to each other with an interconnecting door, perfect! Our son thought it was the best thing ever, he was able to run around from one to the other to his heart’s content. We requested a travel cot/crib & that was duly delivered a few minutes after we got into the room.
We heard no noise from Times Sq at all, but we were on the 25th floor, lovely views too
I do like my bed & if you’ve read my other review for our stay in Iceland I said that those beds where comfortable, but these where so comfortable & extremely hard to get out of!
Each suite has a small kitchen area with a sink, fridge (god send with a baby/toddler) & microwave & even kitchen roll (another god send)
The bathrooms were extremely clean & towels, hot water plentiful. The whole décor was excellent & all soft furnishings where in excellent clean condition too.
I cannot comment on the food as we didn’t eat breakfast there, but we eat in gingers restaurant on our first evening & it was good food & good service.
Overall, a fantastic family orientated hotel with free wifi in the lobby! Oh & those warm chocolate cookies at check in, yummy!

Room Tip: Higher rooms = less noise, free wifi in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betts1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,996
    2,528
    702
    221
    147
See reviews for
3,813
1,294
183
732
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I recently took a trip to NYC with my husband and our 8 year old son. This hotel is right smack dab in the middle of EVERYTHING happening in Times Square. We didn't use a cab ONE time! It was very clean, the staff was pleasant and very helpful! The price was a little high but it was PEAK season with the tree being lit, etc. This is the place to stay if you want to be in the middle of all the goings on in Time Square. Our son thoroughly enjoyed all the lights and the action.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMcIntosh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed a week in NYC with three kids. The Hotel is middle of action, so no matter what time you go out, there's crowd of people going here and there. However the hotel is a quiet and above average is all aspects.

The Breakfast is very nice and everything worked out well. The location is excellent you can walk almost everywhere and that's exactly what we did.

Definitely recommended, both the hotel and the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Booked a king sized bed on the 21st floor and stayed 3 nights. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, only heard two honking vehicles entire stay. Excellent view of several of the cooler Times Square neon signs from our room. The large suite was in excellent shape, newly remodeled. Furniture and carpets looked new. Nice marble counter in the bathroom. TV had a very sharp picture. No problems with the food/beverage incidentals in the room, the bill was accurate. Free Wolfgang Puck coffee in the room was easy to make and very tasty, and we are coffee snobs. The PC worked great in the business room on 5th floor. The bed was OK, but if it was a little more comfortable I would give this hotel 5 stars. We slept well. I highly recommend this hotel. It's the second time I have stayed here (the other was over 7 years ago), and both stays were pleasant. Can't beat the location if you like Times Square!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

You don't get anymore in the middle of times square than this.

Standard 4 star hotel quality - but HUGE Suite rooms for NYC.

We were very happy with our rooms, but the rates are obscene. You could stay at a 5 star in Vegas for 3 nights for the price of one night here.

None the less, if you have the money, I would choose this place time after time for location and room size in NYC. And the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at doubletree don't hurt.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is our third stay at Doubletree and while I have researched many of the other hotels, I always seem to come back to Doubletree and with good reason. The location, the quality, space and price make it worth it...not to mention the warm chocolate chip cookie! We asked for a cookie each time we returned from sightseeing for a snack.

Planning and time makes a big difference. I booked our hotel almost 8 months in advance so got a king suite for $176 (Cdn) a night.

McD's is almost next door which makes getting a quick bite or breakfast easy. The coffee in the room is quite good.

Beds are very good...even the sofabed was comfortable. Having two TV's was great as our son could watch what he wanted while we watched the other.

My only complaint is that internet is not free in the rooms (which is the norm, I know) and there are no plates or cutlery available in the rooms. The first two times, I had to go to the restaurant and request it so I could actually use the suite capability. This time, when requested, they brought it to me...plastic plates and cutlery.

I recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to NYC and would definitely use it again...location and space is prime!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are great, but the ones on the other side are bigger. Depends on how much time yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdglek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The location could not be better (unless you dislike the hustle and bustle of NYC)!
I like that the lobby isn't right off the street. The rooms are very comfortable and stylish. We are HH Gold members, so our breakfast was included, a real plus, since it is quite expensive (about $30 each, plus gratuity) but it is cooked to order/buffet style. The staff is very helpful and attentive (we especially enjoyed the bartender he was super friendly and remembered our names (we stayed 3 nights).
You can walk to most theaters and the subway is near by to get you anywhere you want.
Will be back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the high floor. Corner suites have more views of Time Square as well as Central Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YaniQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear YaniQ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your interaction with our bartender was pleasant. I would appreciate if you can provide more information, so we can commend our bartender and share your experience with the team. We deeply appreciate your business with us. I sincerely hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,659 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#269 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#123 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing