We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #184 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Web stay here a few times a year. Great location, staff cares, reduced parking around the corner and Broadway shows right out the front door. The biggest thing for us is the staff....... The Doubletree cookies are always welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,056)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,703 - 4,709 of 8,060 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

If you want a perfect location in Times Square, this is it! The rooms are suites with a bedroom separate from a living room area. The size of the room was large and we were pleasantly surprised because many hotel rooms around Times Square are the size of a closet! We were on the 24th floor and had a view looking out on Times Square. I thought we might be bothered by noise from Times Square but the DoubleTree must have great soundproofing because we never heard a thing at night. The staff people were all very courteous. We ate the breakfast buffet every morning at Ginger's. The breakfast items on the buffet were the same everyday, but you can go to the cooked-to-order counter to get omelettes, pancakes and waffles. Benny was very accommodating and served us well at breakfast. We had a car service pick us up after our stay and that was a little difficult coordinating because there is really no space for cars to park for any period of time. We just had to be out on the curb ready to go when he arrived. Other than that, everything at the DoubleTree Suites was wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripaddict50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Jennifer J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The Doubletree hotel is a nice place for families with kids. The rooms are spacious and equipped with microwave, coffee pot, convertible couch, and complimentary breakfast. It is in the heart of Times Square so there's always lots of action. Very close restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor level and away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScenicWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear ScenicWanderer,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Times Square. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We only stayed here for one night but we really enjoyed it! The suite was lovely with our own living room separate to the bathroom which was quite spacious! The location was great although we were quite confused when we tried to find it because of scaffolding outside the building, the only real sign is on the doors and its easily missed! We found it by asking someone on the street only to realise we were actually standing outside! Which was quite embarrassing think the hotel should maybe put up a sign outside directing people inside! Best tip on finding it is that it's to the left of Annie the musical! At first there is only a lobby with lifts when we arrived the doormen were busy and we weren't sure what to do, what you do is go to the 3rd floor for reception and there's more lifts from there to the rooms!

Staff were friendly got a cookie when we checked in and although the check in time was 3pm when we arrived at 2 expecting to wait we were given our room keys straight away! Room was very clean, little bit disappointed there were no bathrobes but that's not the end of the world! I'd advise to be careful of the safe in your room because mine initially accepted my code but then wouldn't acknowledge numbers when I pressed them which put me off using it entirely!

From our room you couldn't hear a thing from downstairs or from Times Square itself which was great! Concierge was very helpful when leaving booked us a car to JFK! Although the bell hop was a bit rude when we left our cases for a few hours but didn't really diminish my overall positive impression of the place! After check out there were a few hours to kill before our car arrived and the hotel staff had no problem with us using their wifi in the lobby! When leaving and waiting for our car downstairs the doormen were friendly and chatted with us for a while before helping us with our cases which was quite nice before we left ! Overall enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if returned to New York!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Shazviv,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Times Square. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I've been to the Big Apple before, but this time was the BEST because of our hotel! I'm all about location, and this one is perfect. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel right in the MIDDLE of Time's Square, this is the one for you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmc3424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear mmc3424,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel is right in the heart of New York City. On Arrival we had to deal with a very stressful car drop off. There is not enough space in front of the hotel and only 1 valet attendant to help you with a line up of cars honking from every direction. Although this is to be expected around Times Square.

Our room was only ready at 4PM. No matter how much we bargained they couldn’t do better. We left our luggage in storage and took our 4 kids for a late lunch/early dinner to pass the time. When we finally checked in the room wasn’t cleaned properly. Although we were pleased with the hotel’s quick response to rectify the situation. My kids loved the cookies and hot chocolate at the front desk. The hotel served an amazing buffet breakfast.

Overall hotel service was good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear RichardRay,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of our suite. This is not typical at our hotel, and we are glad to hear that the issue was resolved quickly. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

I did an evaluation of this place a month ago. I have stayed here many times..
Last time I complained of the service.. They had nasty and bad attitude (surly) employees last time..

I never complained about the rooms.. They all have been great.

This time I stayed a whole week.. WHAT NICE SERVICE.. Did they change the employees? Give a salary rise?

Whatever happened I am very pleased with the service I had this time..
Probably the best I had in NYC in all my stays!
I definitely will return. Congratulations.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginaldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear booregi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,175 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,652 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 468 in New York City
6,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#173 of 468 in New York City
11,087 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#271 of 468 in New York City
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#139 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £152 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing