We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #168 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel was a joy to stay in, from the staff greeting you at the door the whole way through the hotel were a credit to the hotel. Michael on reception couldn't have been better and made a great first impression. The breakfast was amazing with everything you could imagine on offer. Great view from your room and you step out of your hotel into the hustle and bustle of the busy streets and the bright lights, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Massey5w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Eileen W,

We are so thrilled that you had a fantastic stay on your last visit! Also, thank you for mentioning the positive reaction from our staff especially Michael who is one of our stars! Thank you for sharing your experience and we cannot wait for your next trip. We appreciate your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,911
    2,473
    688
    215
    141
See reviews for
3,715
1,261
180
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

From arriving to leaving we got a brilliant welcome...warm cookies in reception, we stayed in a suite brilliant right in times square...felt safe at all times...and walking distance of loads of places clean nothing too much trouble...excellent staff would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anny998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear anny998,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are excited that your stay went well! Also, thank you for mentioning our excellent staff and your recommendation. Thank you for your 5 star rating.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The location is what makes this hotel work. It has a pitiful lobby, pitiful bar, and small run down rooms. It is just convenient. We will not stay there again. We had two teenage boys with us. They had a place in the living room on the sofa. We had enough room, but there are no real amenities in this hotel. We stayed there for the location only. It is in the middle of Times Square. After, that is just an old, rundown hotel with no ambiance whatsoever. The staff at the door are the best and the bartender. But everything is minimal there. Do not expect to get any special treatment or have luxury anything. The hotel is very dark and uninviting. We should have stayed at the Hilton in Times Square with nice amenities and a clean, refreshing hotel room and adjoining living room. We wanted to be in the middle of Times Square and that is what we got. Next time we will select a more luxurious hotel for the same price. his comment has to be 200 characters minimum, so I am rambling on about the same things so that this will be posted on Trip Advisor as a warning to others to skip Double Tree at Times Square. It is not a value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear sarah g,

Thank you for being our guest on your previous stay! We are truly sorry that your experience was different than what was expected. We have listened to our guest and we are making the changes. Currently we are making changes to our lobby and soon our guest suites. Thank you for mentioning our staff for being best during your visit. We hope that you will come back and get to have a fresh experience! Thank you for your feedback. Should you feel the need to express your experience further please feel free to e-mail me at rshafi@dtnyc.com.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights in their corner Times Square/River View suite on the 32nd FL. What a spectacular room and view of the New Year's Ball Drop site and river. The service was very good especially the concierge desk staff. They were so helpful with all their suggestions and directions. I only wish they were not under construction but they ran everything smoothly in spite of it. I can not wait to come back when it is all completed. My cousin had made several requests for our room prior to our arrival and they had everything there and then some! Kudo's to Manny. Joseph with Security greeted us with smiles each time we entered or left the hotel and was always very helpful. Great Location within Times Square! We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Corner Times Square/River View suite on the 32nd FL is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flaglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear flaglyn,

What a spectacular review! We are truly thrilled. Thank you for mentioning our Team Members at the concierge desk, Manny, and Joseph! These are our stars! Also, we are making changes as we listen to our guest! So, the time was right and we cannot wait for your next trip to experience our new lobby! Thank you for your review and thank you for your 5 Stay rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a junior suite for 5 adults which was fine in size. Location of hotel is great - easy to walk everywhere and only used the subway to get to Greenwich village. Check in with Michael was friendly and efficient with advice and free wi if added to our room for 4 nights we were there. The hot cookies were a nice touch. Only 2 moans which was on the last morning - at 8.40 am the maid tried to get in our room, fortunately we had put the chain on the door. She wanted to know what time we were leaving even though we had the room until 12 and on the previous 3 days had not cleaned the room until after 3pm! It also took 2 days and a note left in the room for housekeeping to leave sufficient towels and tea/coffee for 5 people yet she managed to make up 5 beds. On check out we left our luggage and the guy was extremely pushy for a tip - informing us twice that he would not be on duty when we returned he then slapped his hand on the desk with money asking were we sure there was nothing else he could do for us! If that was not enough he then shouted to us again across the reception whilst we were waiting for the lift! We did tip the guy when we collected our cases as he was friendly and not at all assuming.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear ducs05,

We are so happy that your stay was well and your interaction with Michael was a winner. Michael is one of our stars at the front desk. We thank you for sharing your room and check out experience. Our aim is to ensure that our guests are fully satisfied from check in to check out. We would be reiterating our mission to our staff! Thank you for your review and your 4 star rating! We do hope to see you on a future visit!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great Location-right at Times Square. Step out the front door, theaters, subway, restaurants, etc all within a few steps. Guestrooms are all suites. We had a room with two double beds and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
Great view from 32nd floor, open the drapes and there is TimesSquare. Security excellent. Cannot get on the elevators to go up to the 3rd floor registration without idenitfication.

Room Tip: A Corner King Upgrade, subject to availability, is ideal way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Ken L,

Your review is outstanding! Thank you for being so detailed and sharing on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your review and your 5 star rating! We await your return!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel 15th-19th December and have no complaints.

We received an email 48 hours before we were due to stay, to see if we were interested in upgrading for a discounted fee. There were several options, so we decided to do the high up room for $20 per night. We didn't know we would be on the top floor!!! This was great! Our view was towards central park (8 blocks away 10 mins walk)

The hotel was great for popping back to the room and refreshing, and it had everything we needed and more. 2 big flat screen TV's, one in the lounge and one in the living room, a safe, a fridge, a coffee machine, a hairdryer and a massive bed.

Everything is right on your doorstep here too, Id highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prettyfeet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear prettyfeet123,

What an excellent review! We are super thrilled that you had a great stay. And we are happy that the e-mail was of great opportunity to you! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We hope that you come back! Thank you for your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#208 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,173 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,558 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#97 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#181 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#196 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,761 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square
Hyatt Centric Times Square
#48 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#124 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing