We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #169 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Right in the centre of TS.
The staff were very friendly. We were each given a warm cookie when we arrived.
Reasonable price.
The door man was able to assist us in booking a family friendly cab to take us to the airport.
We were able leave our bags at the hotel after checkout. This made for a relaxing travel day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincentbabyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Vincentbabyjr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,997
    2,528
    702
    222
    147
See reviews for
3,813
1,294
183
732
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa,Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Last May we stayed at Double Tree in Time Square. After reading all the comments in Tripadvisor, we decided to stayed there because we needed a suite.Even thou there were some negatives remarks about the hotel, that didn't stop us to give it a try. Many reviewers were complaining that the lobby was one story above, maybe they didn't realize that's needed to make sure people don't come from the street to use their facilities ( bathroom ). My husband and I will like to give kudos to Edwin. Even thou we have been in NY many times before, and are us to navigate around town, Edwin gave us many suggestions, which were very helpful like the best desserts and the yummiest I've eaten)...ask Edwin. Edwin truly enjoys his job, and it shows. If by chance you go in January you are out of luck, he'll be vacationing . The staff in the bar are very knowledgeable we only went twice, I think his name is Carlos. Kevin will always greet you at the door with a big smile. By the way we stayed for ten days, and when in NY we'll be staining there again. The others hotels that we'd stayed before were not worth a comment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryannTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Maryann Tampa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAUNTON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and i stayed at the DoubleTree for a week in January at the beginning of our honeymoon, we stayed in a Conference suite which was amazing with lots of room and a wonderful view of times square,
All the staff were extremely helpful at all times from the Doorman always there to open the door for you to the wonderful cleaners who do a great job to make sure the room is always clean, I have to mention one very special member of staff, Daniel on reception who within seconds of walking through the door makes you feel at home and comfortable, just so nice to see such a friendly face after a long trip or a tiresome day shopping,
The location of the hotel is also one of the best in times square as you walk straight out of the front door onto 7th avenue and Broadway so whether its a show or shopping your looking for its all just a few steps away,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Will G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel is in a great Times Square location. We were close to everything and the subway station was close as well. The hotel is renovating so the lobby was tight but the rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful with information and quick to get anything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Terri S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.
Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Allen, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel staff was very rude. They weren't friendly and act as if they new where nothing was in Time Square or in that facinity. The hotel was in a perfect location right on Broadway. The cab service was horrible too coming from this hotel. I was totally dissatisfied. I've never stayed at the Doubletree and I promise I won't be returning. The housekeeper would come in and wouldn't clean anything. She would make the bed up without changing the sheets. It was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bettye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Bettye S.

Thank you for being our guest on your previous visit to Manhattan. We are so sorry that the service was not what was expected. Also, this is not the level of service that we provide to our guest. We are truly sorry. We do have a manager in charge to assist all of our guest that needs assistance! We would be reiterating to our staff about the level of service that we provide to our guest! Please do give us another chance to show you our true service. Should wish to express your experience further, please feel free to contact me at rshafi@dtnyc.com. Thank you again for being our guest.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I travelled to NYC for the weekend to participate in a college tour at NYU with my son. The location of the hotel was in the heart of Times Square and it was so easy for us to get around and shop. The bed was extremely comfortable and the suite was fabulous. The only disappointment was the renovations that were occurring on our visit. Nonetheless, out weekend experience affirmed to my son why he wants to live in New York.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yalc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Yalc13,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north america
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We arrived around 4pm for check in on a November Saturday afternoon and were told our room wasn't available but another type was. I declined and received 4 drink tickets for wine or beer while we waited however the bar wasn't open at that time so we just sat around in the lobby for about 15 minutes. There wasn't much lobby at the time due to construction of the new lobby bar - that should be a big improvement once completed. After about 15 minutes the desk agent brought us our keys and told us the manager found an open room and we could have it now. We also received warm chocolate chip cookies with our keys. The room was awesome. It was a one-bedroom, corner suite and had a view of Times Square and the new year's eve "ball" that drops each year. The bedroom had a king bed and the couch made into a double bed that was very comfortable. We also requested a roll away at check-in and that was promptly sent up. We moved the dining table next to the wall, which had 6 chairs, to make room for the roll away so the set up turned out very room. We enjoyed breakfast in the 5th floor restaurant every morning. It was a full buffet for about $15. The make-to-order chef was always very friendly and we looked forward to having him make us some tasty breakfast treats like omelets, french toast, waffles, etc. All perfectly executed with a smile even with many orders going at a time. We finally found the bar open on the 5th floor so we could use the drink coupons given to us by the front desk. The bartender there was nice and friendly too. The subway stops are right out the front door and you can get directions from the bell hops, which may be standing just inside the front doors by the elevator. You have to take 2 elevators to get to your room, as the lobby is on the 3rd floor and accessed by an elevator on the bottom floor. The elevator to access floors above the 3rd floor are located on the 3rd floor around the corner from the lobby. We found it hard to find the hotel due to the scaffolding and advertising covering up the lighted hotel sign. The only marker visible from the street level is the 4 doors with the Doubletree logo on them. If you are driving you can leave your car with the valet to park. It was worth it not to have to drive around and find parking. Just pull up to the curb and park. It's okay even though it doesn't look like you should be able to park there. All employees we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. We would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, times square view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandfunseakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sunandfunseakers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,664 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,376 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#180 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#269 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#123 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing