We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #172 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here last week for 4 nights. Great location and very good accommodation. The warm cookie on arrival was delicious. It was very clean and the maid was very thorough, plenty of clean towels and toiletries left every day. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view looking down onto Times Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleyannj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear lesleyannj56,

Thank you for being our guest on your last visit! We are so delighted that you had a great stay! Also, thank you for recommending our hotel! We hope to see you soon! Thank you for your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,038
    2,553
    717
    230
    148
See reviews for
3,872
1,306
185
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Here is the good and bad of the place. Bad - 1) too long checkout lines (hire a few more folks), 2) you are instantly in a crush of people when you exit the front door (know where you are going and move quick). Good - 1) location (you are in the heart of NYC and it feels like it), 2) Security (no one can just enter the joint), 3) creature comforts (the suites have most conveniences you would want - bedroom and living room with a wet bar - the wet bar has a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea maker). If you can't get comfortable here, then you need to stay home.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Randy P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

You are in the heart of Times Square, right across from the TKTS booth which is convenient! Warm chocolate chip walnut cookie upon arrival and any time you want afterward! I limited myself to two for the 2 night visit because they could be addicting, LOL! Great room view, comfortable bed, plenty of pillows and blankets. It had a microwave and refrigerator in the room along with a wet bar type sink, but that was it. No wine glasses and such, but that was ok. The lobby was undergoing construction, but was not messy. Great service at check in. Had breakfast at Gingers, food was good but pricey.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltldph54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Ltpdph54,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here actually in JAN 12 and have to say it was faultless. Room was HUGE as well as the bed! The location is PERFECT as right in the heart of Times Square! Asked the staff many questions as first time in NY and they were friendly and brilliant. Will always look for a deal here again if coming back to NY.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Onnie4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Onnie4000,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great location ! Subway at the front door, TKTS across the street, theatrers close buy, lots of great stores (my 7year old loved M&M and Toys R'Us), great restaurants (chain such as Olive Garden and Red Lobsters or "locals", such as Carmine's. Our room was a one bedroom apartment that was very well appointed, having two entrances to the bathroom.
The hotel is undergoing renovation but that didn't cause any issues to us.
Staff is very helpful.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LuliRickli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Luciana C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hotel rooms were clean and well appointed. Bathroom has 2 doors so people sleeping in suite section (with its own door) can access bathroom privately. Great set-up for families or friends. Loved the Half & Half with in-room coffee. Location is literally on Times Square, near the red bleachers that overlook it all. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia, Gary, ... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Cynthia, Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,
Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I always stay at the DoubleTree when traveling to NYC. It's an all suite hotel and probably the best value for your buck in NYC. The front desk folks are very professional and always remember their frequent stay guests. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmcatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Jmcatl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Manuel Pastrana
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,791 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,174 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#192 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,892 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing